Web Content Display

Questions or comments? Contact Bob Dean.

Web Content Display

CMAP Local Coordinating Committee

On January 12, 2011 the CMAP Board approved changes to CMAP's committee structure to aid the implementation of GO TO 2040. As a result, the Planning committee will now be known as the Local Coordinating Committee. Please update your bookmarks and information as needed.

CMAP's Local Coordinating Committee is made up of representatives from the Board and the six working committees. The Local Coordinating Committee reports to the Board, and is responsible for overseeing elements of the implementation of GO TO 2040 that relate to municipalities and counties. The group's primary responsibility is overseeing CMAP's local technical assistance work. The Committee, in 2016, will meet four times on the second Wednesday prior to the CMAP Board at 8:00 a.m., on:

  • February 10
  • May 11
  • August 10
  • October 12

Members of the Local Coordinating Committee are listed below.

CMAP Board Representatives

Chair: Rita Athas, Senior Advisor-World Business Chicago

Franco Coladipietro, President-Village of Bloomingdale

Lisa Laws, Deputy Chief Operating Officer-City of Chicago

Peter Skosey, Executive Vice President-Metropolitan Planning Council (MPC)

Richard Reinbold, President-Village of Richton Park

William Rodeghier, President-Village of Western Springs

Carolyn Schofield, Board Member-McHenry County Board


CMAP Working Committees Representatives

Sean Wiedel, Assistant Commissioner, Citywide Services, Chicago Department of Transportation, Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Nancy Firfer, Senior Advisor-Metropolitan Planning Council, Housing Committee

Michael Davidson, Senior Program Officer-Chicago Community Trust, Human and Community Development Committee

Mark VanKerkhoff, AIA, Director-Kane County Development & Community Services Department, Land Use Committee

Rocco Zucchero, Deputy Chief of Engineering for Planning-Illinois State Toll Highway Authority, Transportation Committee

Judith Kossy, Policy Planning Partners, Economic Development Committee


Loading more updates...