Web Content Display

Questions or comments? Contact Jesse Elam.

Web Content Display

CMAP Regional Coordinating Committee

On January 12, 2011 the CMAP Board approved changes to CMAP's committee structure to aid the implementation of GO TO 2040. As a result, the Programming committee will now be known as the Regional Coordinating committee. Please update your bookmarks and information as needed.

CMAP's Regional Coordinating Committee is made up of representatives from the Board and the six working committees. The Regional Coordinating Committee reports to the Board, and is responsible for items occurring in the region in the near term. The Committee, in 2016, will meet on the second Wednesday prior to the CMAP Board at 8:00 a.m. on:

  • January 13
  • March 9--CANCELLED
  • June 8
  • October 12

Members of the Regional Coordinating Committee are listed below.


CMAP Board representatives

Chair: Elliott Hartstein, former Mayor-Village of Buffalo Grove

Frank Beal, Senior Executive-Civic Consulting Alliance

John Noak, Mayor-Village of Romeoville

Al Larson, President-Village of Schaumburg

Andrew Madigan, Managing Director-Mesirow Financial

Leanne Redden, Executive Director-Regional Transportation Authority (RTA)

Peter Silvestri, Commissioner-Cook County Board of Commissioners, District 9

Tom Weisner, Mayor-City of Aurora


CMAP working committee representatives

Jason Keller, Economic Development Director for the Community Development and Policy Studies Division, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, Economic Development Committee

Jack Darin, Executive Director-Sierra Club, Illinois Chapter, Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Sheri Cohen, Senior Health Planning Analyst-Chicago Department of Public Health, Human and Community Development Committee

Ed Paesel, Executive Director-South Suburban Mayors and Managers, Land Use Committee

Jennifer Killen, Bureau Chief Transportation and Planning-Cook County Department of Transportation & Highways, Transportation Committee

Allison Milld Clements, Director of Housing Initiatives-Metropolitan Mayors Caucus, Housing Committee


Loading more updates...