Web Content Display

Questions or comments? Contact Dawn Thompson.

Web Content Display

Wastewater Committee


As required by Illinois Public Act 095-0677,the CMAP Board has formed a Wastewater Committee with the responsibility of recommending directly to the Illinois Environmental Protection Agency (IEPA) the appropriateness of proposed requests for modifications and amendments to the established boundaries of wastewater facility planning areas, requests for expansions of wastewater treatment facilities, and other amendments to the State of Illinois Water Quality Management Plan required under the federal Clean Water Act.

Wastewater Committee Members

 The CMAP Wastewater Committee consists of the following members:

Name Organization

Chair: Debra Shore              

Metropolitan Water Reclamation District of Greater Chicago

Frank Beal Chicago Metropolis 2020
Wallace Van Buren Downers Grove Sanitary District
Roger C. Claar Village of Bolingbrook
Richard Reinbold Village of Richton Park


2014 Committee Schedule

The CMAP Wastewater Committee meets at the agency's offices on an as needed basis at  233 South Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Willis Tower, Chicago unless otherwise noted. Tentatively scheduled meeting dates for 2014 are listed below and the committee will meet at 10:30 a.m. or immediately after the CMAP Board MeetingPlease check the Wastewater Comittee's "Minutes" page for any schedule changes before you attend. 

May 14, 2014  
June 11, 2014    
July 9, 2014
August 13, 2014  
September 10, 2014
October 8, 2014
November 12, 2014  
December 10, 2014




Loading more updates...