Web Content Display

Questions or comments? Contact Kendra Smith.

Web Content Display

CMAP Housing Committee

Committee Charge

The charge to the CMAP housing committee is to provide advisory input to the CMAP board on proposed regional plans, projects, and policies by:

  • Providing the Board with guidance that conveys a housing based perspective,
  • Provide housing expertise and input to conduct effective land use and Transportation planning, and
  • Prioritize housing-related projects, identify and understand regional needs, challenges and solutions.

CMAP seeks to explore sound policy decisions that assure residents of northeastern Illinois safe, decent and affordable places to live.

Committee Makeup

Alan Banks Office of Congresswoman Robin Kelly
Nora Boyer Village of Arlington Heights
Rob Breymaier Oak Park Regional Housing Center
Allison Clements
Committee Co-Chair
Metropolitan Mayors Caucus
Paul Colgan PSColgan & Co.
Spencer Cowan Woodstock Institute
Adam Dontz LakeStar Advisors
Mark Fick Chicago Community Loan Fund
Nancy Firfer
Committee Chair
Metropolitan Planning Council
Kristine Giornalista Village of Oak Park
Becca Goldstein Neighborhood Housing Services of Chicago, Inc.
Sharon Gorrell Illinois Association of Realtors
Jane Hornstein Cook County Bureau of Economic Development
Christine Kolb Focus Development
Paul Leder Manhard Consulting, Ltd.
Anthony Manno Regional Transportation Authority
Lisa Pugliese Affordable Housing Corporation of Lake County
Carrol Roark DuPage County Community Development
Geoff Smith DePaul University Institute for Housing Studies
Andrea Traudt Illinois Housing Council
Aisha Turner Illinois Housing Development Authority
Kim Ulbrich McHenry County Planning and Development
Lakeshia Wright South Suburban Housing Collaborative
Stacie Young The Preservation Compact


2015 Meeting Calendar

The Housing Committee meets quarterly on the third Thursday of the month at 9:00 a.m. in the CMAP Offices.

January 15

April 16


October 15



Loading more updates...