Web Content Display

Questions or comments? Contact Stephen Ostrander.

Web Content Display

CMAP Land Use Committee

The CMAP Land Use Committee meets on the third Wednesday of every month. Scheduled meeting dates for 2016 are listed below. While all meetings are open to the public, please check this page for any schedule changes before you attend.

Committee Purpose

  • Provide feedback to staff and the coordinating committees on CMAP projects as they relate to land use.
  • Serve as a discussion forum for regionally important issues in land use planning and policy.
  • Help coordinate and prioritize policy positions, programs, and advocacy between CMAP and other organizations.
  • Help identify relevant land use best practices and encourage their adoption by CMAP partners in the region.

Upcoming Committee Meeting

The committee will next meet on Wednesday, January 20, 2016, from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

If you are not a regular committee member or would like to bring a guest to the meeting, please contact Ingrid Witherspoon (312.454.0400 or iwitherspoon@cmap.illinois.gov) and ask that your name be placed on the building security list. 

Committee Members





Ed Paesel
South Suburban Mayors and Managers
Mark VanKerkhoff 
Kane County
Judy Beck   Illinois Association of Park Districts
Susan Campbell   Cook County
Kristi DeLaurentiis   Metro Strategies, Inc.
Lisa DiChiera   Landmarks Illinois
Michael Kowski   Village of Orland Park
Paul Lauricella   DuPage County
Robert McKenna   City of Chicago
Mark Muenzer   City of Evanston
Curt Paddock   Will County
Arnold Randall   Cook County Forest Preserve District
Paul Rickelman   Urban Land Institute
Dennis Sandquist   McHenry County
Heather Smith   Field Foundation
Heather Tabbert   Regional Transportation Authority
Todd Vanadilok   APA - Chicago Metro Section / Illinois Chapter
Eric Waggoner   Lake County
Nathaniel Werner   City of Elmhurst
Nancy Williamson   Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Adrienne Wuellner   Pace Suburban Bus
Ruth Wuorenma   Neighborhood Capital Institute


2016 Committee Schedule

January 20                      9:00 - 11:00 am
February 17 9:00 - 11:00 am
March 16 9:00 - 11:00 am
April 20 9:00 - 11:00 am
May 18 9:00 - 11:00 am
June 15 9:00 - 11:00 am
July 20 9:00 - 11:00 am
September 21 9:00 - 11:00 am
October 19 9:00 - 11:00 am
November 16    9:00 - 11:00 am



Loading more updates...