CMAP Board

Nov 16, 2017

CMAP Board

Since its inception in October 2005, the CMAP Board's membership has featured balanced representation from across the counties of Cook, DuPage, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, and Will.  The Board is chaired by Gerald Bennett, mayor of Palos Hills.  CMAP operates under authorizing legislation known as Public Act 095-0677.  The agency's current by-laws were revised on October 11, 2017.  

The CMAP Board and MPO Policy Committee have jointly adopted a memorandum of understanding that was most recently revised and reaffirmed on October 11, 2017. The agreement covers the working relationship between the two boards, whose responsibilities are defined in the Regional Planning Act and federal legislation. By adopting this agreement, the MPO Policy Committee and CMAP Board affirmed their commitment to coordinate and integrate the region's planning for land use and transportation in an open and collaborative process.

The Board meets at 9:30 a.m. on the second Wednesday of most months in the CMAP offices, unless otherwise posted.  See the Events page for a calendar of all committee meetings, which are open to the public.  To facilitate entry to Willis Tower, please contact Ingrid Witherspoon (312-454-0400 or prior to the meeting and bring a photo ID.   

See current and archived meeting materials.


Executive Committee
Gerald Bennett, chair
Rita Athas, vice chair
John Noak, vice chair
Andrew Madigan, at-large member
Al Larson, at-large member
Carolyn Schofield, at-large member

City of Chicago Appointments
Rita Athas, senior advisor, World Business Chicago
Frank Beal, senior executive, Civic Consulting Alliance
Janel Forde, chief operating officer, City of Chicago
Andrew Madigan, senior vice president, Mesirow Financial
Martin Oberman, former 43rd ward alderman, City of Chicago

Cook County Appointments
Gerald Bennett, mayor, Palos Hills (Southwest Cook)
Al Larson, president, Schaumburg (Northwest Cook)
Richard Reinbold, president, Village of Richton Park (South Cook)
Matthew Walsh, former trustee, Indian Head Park (West Cook)
Diane Williams, trustee, Village of Flossmoor, Cook County Board (Suburban Cook)

Collar County Appointments
John Noak, mayor, Romeoville (Will)
Franco Coladipietro, president, Bloomingdale (DuPage)
Carolyn Schofield, member, McHenry County Board (McHenry)
Matthew Brolley, president, Montgomery (Kane/Kendall)
Terry Weppler, mayor, Libertyville (Lake)

Non-voting Members
Sean McCarthy, policy advisor for economic development, Governor of the State of Illinois (Governor's appointee)
Justine Sydello,  deputy secretary, Illinois Department of Transportation, Office of the Secretary (Governor's appointee)
Leanne Redden, executive director, Regional Transportation Authority (MPO Policy Committee)

To Top