Land Use Committee

Jan 11, 2018

Land Use Committee

The CMAP Land Use Committee's charge is:

  • Provide feedback to staff and the coordinating committees on CMAP projects as they relate to land use.

  • Serve as a discussion forum for regionally important issues in land use planning and policy.

  • Help coordinate and prioritize policy positions, programs, and advocacy between CMAP and other organizations.

  • Help identify relevant land use best practices and encourage their adoption by CMAP partners in the region.

The Land Use Committee meets 9:00 to 11:00 a.m. on the third Wednesday of most months.  The 2018 schedule is:

  • January 17                     
  • February 21
  • March 21
  • April 18
  • May 16
  • June 20
  • July 18
  • September 19
  • October 17
  • November 28 (*please note special date*)   

See current and archived meeting materials. 





Matthew Asselmeier Kendall County
Drew Awsumb City of Highland Park
Dionne Baux National Main Street Center, Inc.
Judy Beck Illinois Association of Park Districts
Susan Campbell Cook County
Kristi DeLaurentiis South Suburban Mayors and Managers Association
Lisa DiChiera Landmarks Illinois
Paul Hoss DuPage County
Johanna Leonard City of Evanston
Robert McKenna City of Chicago
Curt Paddock Will County
Arnold Randall Cook County Forest Preserve District
Paul Rickelman Urban Land Institute
Dennis Sandquist McHenry County
Heather Smith Field Foundation
Andrew Szwak Openlands
Heather Tabbert (Co-Chair) Regional Transportation Authority
Mark VanKerkhoff (Co-Chair) Kane County
Eric Waggoner Lake County
Nathaniel Werner City of Elmhurst
Nancy Williamson Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Ruth Wuorenma Neighborhood Capital Institute