## Agenda Item No. 7.0



233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

## **MEMORANDUM**

To: CMAP Board

**From:** CMAP Nominating Committee:

Frank Beal-representing the City of Chicago

Mayor Matt Brolley-representing the Collar Counties Matt Walsh-representing Suburban Cook County

Date: September 4, 2019

**Re:** Nominations – CMAP Officers

The nominating committee submits the following names for consideration as officers and members of the Executive Committee of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency Planning (CMAP) Board:

Chair Gerald Bennett, Mayor-Suburban Cook County
Vice Chair Carolyn Schofield-Collar Counties
Vice Chair Anne Sheahan-City of Chicago

At Large Diane Williams-Suburban Cook County
At Large Rita Athas-City of Chicago
At Large John Noak, Mayor-Collar Counties

The nominating committee believes the slate continues to represent the desired geographical balance while providing a mix of position and experience.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval