

433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607 312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

# Unified Work Program (UWP) Committee

**Minutes** 

January 13, 2021—1:00 p.m.

Via:

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/318580925

Tele

(786) 224-3412; Access Code: 941-338-501

Committee Members Present (\*Alternate):

Tom Kelso-Chair (IDOT), Angela Manning-Hardimon (CMAP), Dan Olson\* (CMAP), Christina Bader (CTA), John Donovan

(FHWA), Tony Greep (FTA), Tom Rickert (Counties), Philip Banea (CDOT), Jason Osborn and Dustin Clark\* (Metra), Tom Radak and David Tomzik\* (Pace), Heather Mullins (RTA), and Mayor Eugene

(Gene) Williams (Council of Mayors).

**Staff Present:** 

Erin Aleman, Amy McEwan, Kathy Lane, Stephane Phifer, Laura

Wilkison, and Sherry Kane

**Others Present:** 

Elaine Bottomley (Will County), Lenny Cannata and Michael Fricano (WCMC), Noah Jones (Kane County), Mike Klemens (Lake County Council), Leslie Phemister (SSMMA), Troy Simpson (Kane/Kendall Council) and Kristian Skogsbakken (Pace)

## 1.0 Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 1:04 p.m. by the Chair, Tom Kelso, followed by a roll call:

Tom Kelso, Chair (IDOT)	Present	Eugene Williams (Council of Mayors	Present
John Donovan (FHWA)	Present	Tom Rickert (Counties)	Present
Philip Banea (CDOT)	Present	Tom Radak (Pace)	Present
Angela Manning-Hardimon (CMAP)	Present	Christina Bader (CTA)	Present
Heather Mullins (RTA)	Present	Jason Osborn (Metra)	Present
Tony Greep (FTA)	Present		

#### 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

Chairman Tom Kelso announced that an Agenda Item would be added under Item 5.0-Competitive program discussion and a correction to Item 6.0—the committee will meet next on February 10, 2021.

## 3.0 Approval of Minutes-December 10, 2020

Chairman Tom Kelso asked if there were any changes to the minutes as they were presented; hearing none, Chairman accepted the meeting minutes of December 10, 2020.

## 4.0 FY 2022 UWP Core Proposals

Introduced by Chairman Tom Kelso, Deputy Executive Director for Finance and Administration, Angela Manning-Hardimon referring to the memo that was included in the meeting materials, requested approval of the FY 2022 UWP Program.

A motion by Tom Rickert to approve the FY 2022 UWP Program as presented, was seconded by Jason Osborn, and a roll call vote followed:

Tom Kelso, Chair (IDOT)	yes	Eugene Williams (Council of Mayors	yes
John Donovan (FHWA)	-	Tom Rickert (Counties)	yes
Philip Banea (CDOT)	yes	Tom Radak (Pace)	yes
Angela Manning-Hardimon (CMAP)	yes	Christina Bader (CTA)	yes
Heather Mullins (RTA)	yes	Jason Osborn (Metra)	yes
Tony Greep (FTA)	-		

#### 5.0 Other Business

CMAP staff Dan Olson reported that the first quarter financials report had been posted.

A brief intro from CMAP's Executive Director Erin Aleman (following the roll call vote approving the FY 2022 program) opened the discussion related to future competitive program funding. Deputy Executive Director Angela Manning-Hardimon introduced a number of topics to consider in the coming months that included: barriers to starting project; strategically funding projects; project performance; and project selection criteria and process. Meetings of the committee will be held on the second Wednesday of the month (following the CMAP Board meetings) at 1:00 p.m.

#### 6.0 Next Meeting

The UWP Committee is scheduled to meet next on February 10, 2021, at 1:00 p.m.

#### 7.0 Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

#### 7.0 Adjournment

Hearing no objections, the Chair adjourned the meeting at approximately 1:26 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Angela Manning-Hardimon, CMAP

/stk 01-29-2021

Approved as presented, February 10, 2021