Agenda Item No. 3.0



433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

> 312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

Unified Work Program (UWP) Committee

Minutes December 9, 2020—1:00 p.m.

Via:

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/941338501

Tele: (669) 224-3412; Access Code: 941-338-501

Committee Members Present (*Alternate):	Tom Kelso-Chair (IDOT), Angela Manning-Hardimon (CMAP), Dan Olson* (CMAP), Christina Bader (CTA), John Donovan (FHWA), Tony Greep (FTA), Tom Rickert (Counties), Philip Banea (CDOT), Dustin Clark (Metra), David Tomzik* (Pace), Heather Mullins (RTA), and Mayor Eugene (Gene) Williams (Council of Mayors).
Staff Present:	Erin Aleman, Amy McEwan, Stephane Phifer, Laura Wilkison, and Sherry Kane
Others Present:	Elaine Bottomley (Will County), Lenny Cannata (WCMC), Dustin Clark (Metra), Mike Fitzsimons (CTA), Scott Hennings (McHenry County), Noah Jones (Kane County), Kim Koy (Pace), Mike Klemens (Lake County Council), Jason Osborn (Metra), Leslie Phemister (SSMMA), and Troy Simpson (Kane/Kendall Council)

1.0 Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 1:02 p.m. by the Chair, Tom Kelso, followed by a roll call:

Tom Kelso, Chair (IDOT)	Present	Eugene Williams (Council of	Present
		Mayors	
John Donovan (FHWA)	Present	Tom Rickert (Counties)	Present
Philip Banea (DCOT)	Present	Dave Tomzik (Pace)	Present
Angela Manning-Hardimon (CMAP)	Present	Christina Bader (CTA)	Preset
Heather Mullins (RTA)	Present	Dustin Clark (Metra)	Present

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no agenda changes or announcements.

3.0 Approval of Minutes-October 14, 2020

A motion by Angela Manning-Hardimon was seconded by Christina Bader to approve the minutes of the October 14, 2020, meeting with a correction on Agenda Item No. 4.0 (*approval of distribution of competitive funding equally to the seven participating agencies was stricken from the motion to approve--moving forward only with the Core program and the timeline*).

Tom Kelso, Chair	Yes	Eugene Williams	Yes			
John Donovan	-	Tom Rickert	Yes			
Philip Banea	Yes	Dave Tomzik	Yes			
Angela Manning-Hardimon	Yes	Christina Bader	Yes			
Heather Mullins	Yes	Dustin Clark	Yes			

A roll call vote followed.

All in favor, the motion carried.

4.0 FY 2022 UWP Core Proposals

East of the recipient Agencies were given the opportunity to present their respective proposals, as is shown in the following table:

Agency	Description	Core Proposal
		Amount
CMAP	MPO Activities	\$18,776,559
CDOT	Chicago Transportation	\$965,375
	Planning and Programming	
Council of Mayors	Subregional Transportation	\$1,526,019*
	Planning, Programming, and	
	Management	
CTA	Program development of	\$625,000
	annual capital program	
Counties (McHenry)	2050 Transportation Plan	\$300,000
Metra	Capital Program Development	\$620,000
	and Asset Management	
Pace	Smart Mobility Regional	\$200,000
	Support	
Pace	TIP Development and	\$75,000
	Modeling	

*a breakdown of funding to each Council will be made in January, when the UWP program is expected to be approved.

5.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the UWP committee.

The future of the competitive program discussion is likely to begin in January.

6.0 Next Meeting

The UWP Committee is scheduled to meet next on January 13, 2021, at 1:00 p.m.

7.0 Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

8.0 Adjournment

The Chair adjourned the meeting at approximately 1:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Angela Manning-Hardimon, CMAP

/stk 12/21/2020

Approved as presented by unanimous vote, January 13, 2021