Agenda Item No. 9.0



433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607 312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

MEMORANDUM

To: CMAP Board

From: CMAP Nominating Committee:

Frank Beal-representing the City of Chicago

Mayor Nancy Rotering-representing the Collar Counties

President Rick Reinbold-representing Cook and Suburban Cook County

Date: September 2, 2020

Re: Nominations – CMAP Officers

The nominating committee submits the following names for consideration as officers and members of the Executive Committee of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency Planning (CMAP) Board:

Chair Gerald Bennett, Mayor-Suburban Cook County
Vice Chair Carolyn Schofield-Collar Counties
Vice Chair Anne Sheahan-City of Chicago

At Large Diane Williams-Suburban Cook County
At Large Rita Athas-City of Chicago
At Large John Noak, Mayor-Collar Counties

The nominating committee believes the slate continues to represent the desired geographical balance while providing a mix of position and experience.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval