

# Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

# **Bicycle & Pedestrian Task Force**

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, April 14, 2020 1:00 p.m.

Join meeting via Microsoft Teams here.

#### Or call in:

+1 (872) 215-6245 Meeting ID: 743 881 928

#### 1.0 Call to Order & Introductions

1:00 p.m.

# 2.0 Approval of Minutes – February 17, 2020

**ACTION REQUESTED: Approval** 

### 3.0 Agenda Changes & Announcements

#### 4.0 CMAP Board meeting updates

Staff will provide updates from recent CMAP Board meetings and other agency activities. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

#### 5.0 Cycling Without Age

Dave Simmons, Executive Director of Ride Illinois, will discuss his involvement with Cycling Without Age, an international nonprofit organization that offers recreational mobility to seniors and those who are unable to ride a bike independently, in the form of volunteer-piloted trishaw rides.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion** 

#### 6.0 Public Art and Traffic Safety

Jessica Hyink, Transportation and Mobility Coordinator for the City of Evanston will lead an informal discussion on her experience with implementing public art projects that aim to improve bicycle and pedestrian safety.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion** 

#### 7.0 Project Updates

Committee members are invited to provide a brief update on their respective organization's bicycle and pedestrian planning and implementation. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

#### 8.0 Other Business

#### 9.0 **Public Comment**

Normally this is an opportunity for members of the audience to offer verbal comments to the committee. Since this meeting will not be held in a manner that will be conducive to verbal comments, members of the public are encouraged to submit comments to cgoodspeed@cmap.illinois.gov. If comments are received prior to the meeting time, staff will read them into the record

## 10.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, June 16, 2021 at 1:00 p.m.

## 11.0 Adjournment

Ed Barsotti	David Longo	Lee Ann Prather
Maggie Czerwinski	Aaron Maertins	Keith Privett
John Donovan	Allan Mellis	Tom Rickert*
Carlos Feliciano	Jason Meter	Karen Shinners
Jessica Hyink	Randy Neufeld	Pamela Sielski
Sidney Kenyon	Jessica Ortega+	Troy Simpson
Patrick Knapp	Ryan Peterson	Kevin Stanciel

<sup>+</sup>Transportation Committee representative