Agenda Item No. 3.0



433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607

> 312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP)

Board Meeting Minutes March 10, 2021

Computer, tablet or smartphone:

https://zoom.us/j/7283344601

telephone:

+13126266799,,7283344601#

Board Members Present:	Gerald Bennett, Chair-representing southwest Cook County, Rita Athas- representing the City of Chicago, Frank Beal-representing the City of Chicago, Karen Darch-representing northwest Cook County, Jim Healy- representing DuPage County (via tele), John Noak-representing Will County, Rick Reinbold-representing south suburban Cook County, Nancy Rotering-representing Lake County, Carolyn Schofield- representing McHenry County, Anne Sheahan-representing the City of Chicago, Matthew Walsh-representing west central Cook County (via tele), Diane Williams-representing Cook County, and non-voting members Leanne Redden-representing the MPO Policy Committee and Abolfazl Mohammadian-representing the Office of the Governor
Board Members Absent:	Matt Brolley-representing Kane/Kendall Counties, Maurice Cox- representing the City of Chicago
Staff Present:	Erin Aleman, Amy McEwan, Angela Manning-Hardimon, Kathy Lane, Laura Wilkison, Stephane Phifer, Gordon Smith, Martin Menninger, Todd Schmidt, Lindsay Hollander, and Sherry Kane
Others Present:	Elaine Bottomley-WCGL, Allison Buchwach-HNTB, Lenny Canata- WCMC, Bob Dean-CNT, Jon Paul Diipla-McHenry County, Tina Fassett- Smith and Melissa Silverberg-RTA, Michael Fricano-West Cook, Aaron Gatdula-MUSE Community+Design, Tony Greep-FTA, Nina Idemudia-IL APA, Noah Jones and Troy Simpson-Kane County, Jason Keller-Federal Reserve Bank, Tom Kelso-IDOT, Mike Klemens and Joseph Surdam-Lake County Council, Daniel Knickelbein and Suzette Quintell-DMMC, Steven Mannella-Metra, Ed Paesel, Matt Pasquini-NWMC, Leslie Phemister- SSMMA, Tom Rickert-Kane County, Dave Seglin-CDOT, Jamie Simone- City of Chicago, and Kris Skogsbakken, Pace

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

CMAP Board Chair Mayor Bennett called the meeting to order at approximately 9:32 a.m., read the governor's disaster declaration, reminded the members that the meeting was being live-streamed, and asked Executive Director Erin Aleman to call the roll.

Mayor Bennett	Present	Rita Athas	-	Frank Beal	Present
President Brolley	-	Maurice Cox	-	Mayor Darch	Present
Jim Healy	Present	Mayor Noak	Present	President Reinbold	Present
Mayor Rotering	Present	Carolyn Schofield	Present	Anne Sheahan	Present
Matt Walsh	Present	Diane Williams	Present	Leanne Redden	Present
			Abolfazl Mohammadian		Present

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no agenda changes

3.0 Approval of Minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the February 10, 2021, meeting of the CMAP Board as presented was made by Mayor Karen Darch, seconded by Diane Williams, and a roll call vote followed:

Mayor Bennett	Yes	Rita Athas	-	Frank Beal	Yes
President Brolley	Yes	Maurice Cox	-	Mayor Darch	Yes
Jim Healy	-	Mayor Noak	Yes	President Reinbold	Yes
Mayor Rotering	Yes	Carolyn Schofield	Yes	Anne Sheahan	Yes
Matt Walsh	Yes	Diane Williams	Yes		

The motion carried.

4.0 Executive Director's Report

Executive Director Erin Aleman's report included updates on the following: mobility recovery task force committee meetings; Cook County transit plan steering committee; the joint CMAP-RTA call for projects; a recent transportation analysis update; CMAP Talks webinar: International Women's Day; and local dues.

5.0 Procurements and Contract Approvals

Deputy Executive Director for Finance and Admin, Angela Manning-Hardimon presented the following procurements and contract approvals: south suburban Cook County truck routing and communities study contract to CivilTech Engineering, Inc., in an amount not to exceed \$299,793.00; a sole-source contract with BakerTilly for compensation study services in an amount not to exceed \$35,760.00; a consultant contract approval to develop a Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion roadmap to Aon Consulting (through GSA) in an amount not to exceed \$116,000.00; a contract approval for equitable engagement program development to the Center for Neighborhood Technology in an amount not to exceed \$500,000.00; and finally, a vendor limit increase approval for the contract with Wright Heerema Architects in the amount of \$10,300.00, for a total contract not to exceed \$266,223.00.

A motion to approve the procurements as presented was made by Mayor John Noak, seconded by Deputy Mayor Sheahan, and a roll call vote followed:

Mayor Bennett	Yes	Rita Athas	Yes	Frank Beal	Yes
President Brolley	Yes	Maurice Cox	-	Mayor Darch	Yes
Jim Healy	-	Mayor Noak	Yes	President Reinbold	Yes
Mayor Rotering	Yes	Carolyn Schofield	Yes	Anne Sheahan	Yes
Matt Walsh	Yes	Diane Williams	Yes		

The motion carried.

6.0 FY 2022 Unified Work Program (UWP) / FY 2022 Budget and Workplan Deputy Executive Director for Finance and Admin, Angela Manning-Hardimon presented the FY 2022 Unified Work Program (considered by both CMAP's Coordinating and Transportation committees that recommended approval), and the FY 2022 Budget and Workplan (presented in February as draft) for approval.

A motion to approve the materials as presented was made by Mayor John Noak, seconded by President Rick Reinbold, and a roll call vote followed:

Mayor Bennett	Yes	Rita Athas	Yes	Frank Beal	Yes
President Brolley	Yes	Maurice Cox	-	Mayor Darch	Yes
Jim Healy	-	Mayor Noak	Yes	President Reinbold	Yes
Mayor Rotering	Yes	Carolyn Schofield	Yes	Anne Sheahan	Yes
Matt Walsh	Yes	Diane Williams	Yes		

The motion carried.

7.0 Asset Condition and Safety Targets

CMAP Staff Martin Menninger and Todd Schmidt summarized the proposed regional targets that are required under MAP-21 and the FAST Act-2022 Transit Safety Targets, and 2021 Pavement Condition Targets Update—and requested approval of both.

A motion to approve the 2022 Transit Safety Targets and the 2021 Pavement Condition Targets Update, as presented was made by Mayor Nancy Rotering, seconded by Mayor Karen Darch, and a roll call vote followed:

Mayor Bennett	Yes	Rita Athas	Yes	Frank Beal	Yes
President Brolley	-	Maurice Cox	-	Mayor Darch	Yes
Jim Healy	-	Mayor Noak	Yes	President Reinbold	Yes
Mayor Rotering	Yes	Carolyn Schofield	Yes	Anne Sheahan	Yes
Matt Walsh	Yes	Diane Williams	Yes		

The motion carried.

8.0 Equity in Fees, Fines, and Fares

CMAP staff Lindsay Hollander presented the analysis, findings, and recommendations of CMAP's Equity in Transportation Fees, Fines, and Fares project, the first comprehensive analysis on residents and households with low income. Following the presentation, the board discussed the following questions: are the recommendations applicable to your community? Are there efforts in your community CMAP should build upon to implement the recommendations?

9.0 State and Federal Legislative Update

Briefly, Executive Director, Erin Aleman gave an update of recent state legislative activities, reporting that a written report would be prepared in April, and that staff were on the line to answer any questions.

10.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the CMAP Board.

11.0 Public Comment

There were no public comments

12.0 Next Meeting

The Board is scheduled to meet next on April 14, 2021.

13.0 Adjournment

At approximately 10:47 a.m., a motion to adjourn by Mayor John Noak, seconded by President Rick Reinbold, and with all in favor, carried.

Respectfully submitted,

ban Sherry Kane, EA

03-31-2021 /stk

Approved as presented, by roll call vote, April 14, 2021