

# Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

# CMAQ Project Selection Committee Annotated Agenda

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Please join this meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone.

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/834521957

#### You can also dial in using your phone.

United States: +1 (571) 317-3112 Access Code: 834-521-957

#### 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

11:00a.m.

#### 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

#### 3.0 Approval of Minutes—October 29, 2020

**ACTION REQUESTED: Approval** 

#### 4.0 Program Monitoring

- 4.1 Project Programming Status Sheets
  Recurring reports on the programming status of active and deferred CMAQ and
  TAP-L projects
- 4.2 Programming Summary and Obligation GoalUpdate on CMAQ obligations for federal fiscal year (FFY) 2021ACTION REQUESTED: Information

## 5.0 Project Changes

- 5.1 Elgin Elgin Bike Plan Southwest Bike Route #4 (09-09-0007)

  Cost increase of \$88,400 CMAQ for Phase II engineering in FFY 2021.
- 5.2 Aurora Aurora Transportation Center (East) Access Improvements (09-19-0039) Schedule change of \$663,523 CMAQ for Construction from FFY 2021 to FFY 2022. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

#### 6.0 Project Change Request Approval Procedures

Staff will review an analysis of CMAQ/TAP-L project change request submittals in the context of TIP amendment definitions and invite discussion of thresholds for formal approval by the Committee or administrative modifications by CMAP staff. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

### 7.0 FFY 2022-2026 Program Development

Staff will provide a summary update on the applications received in the call for projects. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

#### 8.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion.

#### 9.0 Next Meeting

The committee's next meeting is Thursday, May 13, 2021 at 11:00 a.m.

#### 10.0 Other Business

#### 11.0 Adjournment

#### **CMAQ Project Selection Committee Members:**

Doug Ferguson, Chair	Jeffery Schielke	Jeffrey Sriver
Darwin Burkhart	Chris Schmidt	
Mark Pitstick	Chris Snyder	