

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Transportation Committee Agenda March 4, 2011

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Willis Tower Chicago, Illinois

- **1.0 Call to Order and Introductions** Chris Snyder, Committee Chair
- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- **3.0** Approval of Minutes January 21, 2011 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- 4.0 Coordinating Committee Reports
- 5.0 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) (Leroy Kos)

5.1 FY 10-15 TIP Amendments and Administrative Modifications

TIP revisions that exceed financial amendment thresholds have been requested. Revisions include line items that have been awarded, moved or deleted. The TIP Amendments and modifications are attached.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval of TIP amendments.

5.2 Semi-annual TIP/GO TO 2040 Conformity Analysis & TIP Amendments

The public comment period for the FY 2010 -2015 TIP/GO TO 2040 and the associated conformity analysis ended February 22. No comments on the analysis or amendments were received.

ACTION REQUESTED: Recommend approval of conformity analysis and TIP amendments to the CMAP Board and MPO Policy Committee.

6.0 LTA (Bob Dean)

Through the Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Program, CMAP will provide assistance to units of local government and nongovernmental organizations. CMAP received 139 applications requesting assistance for 223 projects throughout the seven-county region. Staff is now conducting follow-up evaluations of submissions to identify project

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

9:30 AM

priorities for 2011.Additional calls for projects are expected this spring and fall. Click here to download the <u>memorandum</u> submitted to the CMAP board summarizing each of the applications received (PDF). CMAP seeks detailed feedback from the members of the committee, drawing upon their expertise and local knowledge. ACTION REQUESTED: Information and Discussion

7.0 CMAP's 2011 State Agenda (Ylda Capriccioso)

The CMAP Board discussed the <u>2011 state agenda</u> and an issue brief on the "55/45 split" at its February meeting. The Committee will be briefed. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

8.0 Other Business

9.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion.

10.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for April 29, 2011

11.0 Adjournment

Transportation Committee Members:

Charles Abraham	Fran Klaas	Steve Schlickman
Michael Bolton	Don Kopec	Joe Schofer
Maria Choca Urban	Wes Lujan	Keith Sherman
Lynnette Ciavarella	Jamy Lyne	Peter Skosey
Michael Connelly	Arlene J. Mulder	Chris Snyder*
John Donovan***	Randy Neufeld	Steve Strains
John Fortmann	Jason Osborn	Paula Trigg
Rupert Graham	Leanne Redden**	David Werner***
Luann Hamilton	Tom Rickert	Ken Yunker
Robert Hann	Mike Rogers	Rocco Zucchero

*Chair

**Vice-Chair

***Non-voting