

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.cmap.illinois.gov

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Transportation Committee Agenda Friday, June 4, 2010

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Willis Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions Chris Snyder, Committee Chair

9:30 AM

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes – April 23, 2010 **ACTION REQUESTED:** Approval
- 4.0 **Regional Indicators (Tom Murtha)**

Staff continues to work toward release of the Regional Indicators this fall. Mr. Murtha will review highlights of the Indicators research and related and analysis to date.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

- 5.0 Coordinating Committee Reports (Luann Hamilton and Chris Snyder) The Planning Coordinating Committee and Programming Coordinating Committee met on May 12th. A summary will be presented. **ACTION REQUESTED: Information**
- 6.0 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) (Leroy Kos)

6.1 FFY 07-12 TIP Amendments and Administrative Modifications

TIP revisions that exceed financial amendment thresholds have been requested. The TIP amendments and administrative modifications are attached. Revisions include line items that have been awarded, moved or deleted.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval of TIP revisions

6.2 FFY 10-15 TIP/GO TO 2040 Conformity Analysis and Proposed FFY 10-15 TIP (Ross Patronsky)

The conformity analysis prepared for the FFY 10-15 and the GO TO 2040 Plan and the proposed FFY 10-15 TIP will be released for public comment in conjunction with the Plan. The public comment period will be June 11 through August 6.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

7.0 SFY 2011 UWP (Matt Maloney)

The public comment period for the State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2011 Unified Work Program (UWP) closed May 7, 2010. No comments were received. The Transportation Committee is asked to recommend MPO Policy Committee approval of the State Fiscal Year (SFY) 2011 Unified Work Program (UWP).

ACTION REQUESTED: Recommend Approval to the MPO Policy Committee

8.0 GO TO 2040 (Bob Dean)

GO TO 2040 will be released for public comment from June 11 to August 6, 2010. There will be several public meetings during the comment period. Committee members and other stakeholders are encouraged to begin their review of the document with the Executive Summary, which describes and provides links to the contents of each chapter and section

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

9.0 Other Business

10.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion.

11.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting is scheduled for July 30, 2010.

12.0 Adjournment

Transportation Committee Members:

Charles Abraham	Fran Klaas	Keith Sherman
Maria Choca Urban	Don Kopec	Peter Skosey
Michael Connelly	Jamy Lyne	Chris Snyder*
Rocky Donahue	Arlene J. Mulder	Steve Strains
John Donovan***	Randy Neufeld	Vonu Thakuriah
John Fortmann	Jason Osborn	Paula Trigg
Rupert Graham, Jr	Leanne Redden**	David Werner***
Jack Groner	Tom Rickert	Ken Yunker
Luann Hamilton	Mike Rogers	Tom Zapler
Robert Hann	Joe Schofer	Rocco Zucchero
*Chair	**Vice-Chair	***Non-voting