

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) Board

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

PLEASE BE ADVISED IN RESPONSE TO PUBLIC ACT NO. 100-0479, **CMAP BOARD MEETINGS WILL BE LIVE STREAMED ON YOUTUBE**

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:30 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

Recognition of former Village President Elliott Hartstein (representing Lake County), and Commissioner Peter Silvestri (representing Cook County) for their service to the CMAP Board. Welcome to new members Terry Weppler (representing Lake County), and Diane Williams (representing Cook County).

3.0 Approval of Minutes – January 10, 2018 **ACTION REQUESTED:** Approval

4.0 **Executive Director's Report**

- 4.1 Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Update
- 4.2 Dues Update
- 4.3 Executive Director Outreach
- 4.4 Other Announcements

5.0 **Procurements and Contract Approvals**

- 5.1 Village of Channahon Comprehensive Plan
- 5.2 Village of Justice I&M Canal Trail Feasibility Study
- **ACTION REQUESTED:** Approval

6.0 **Committee Reports**

The chair of the Planning Committee will provide an update from the meeting held prior to the board meeting. A written summary of the working committees and the Council of Mayors Executive Committee will also be distributed.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

7.0 Designation of CMAP Representatives to the MPO Policy Committee

Given the recent changes to the CMAP Board bylaws, the Board shall appoint two of its members to the MPO Policy Committee, as permitted by the Policy Committee bylaws. Frank Beal (representing the City of Chicago) and Carolyn Schofield (representing McHenry County) are the recommended appointees.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

8.0 ON TO 2050 Corporate Engagement

Staff will give an update on initiatives to engage the corporate sector in ON TO 2050, and will be asking Board members to provide referrals, leads, and introductions to corporate contacts. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

9.0 ON TO 2050 Land Use

Staff will present the proposed major recommendations of the land use chapter of ON TO 2050. These chapter will build on GO TO 2040's broad recommendations to reinvest in existing areas, providing specific action and select new policy direction. Staff will also provide information on the ON TO 2050 development and draft review process. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

10.0 Legislative Agendas and Update

- 10.1 Federal Agenda. Staff will present the draft 2018 Federal Agenda. The Federal Agenda highlights CMAP's policy priorities for Congress and Administration and describes the agency's legislative principles based on GO TO 2040. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- 10.2 State Legislative Agenda. Staff will present the draft 2018 State Legislative Agenda and Principles. The document describes CMAP's legislative principles based on GO TO 2040 and highlights the policy priorities for CMAP in the upcoming legislative session.
 - ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- 10.3 State Legislative UpdateStaff will update the Board on relevant legislative activities and the bills that we will be monitoring based on our State LegislativeFramework and Agenda.ACTION REQUESTED: Information

11.0 Climate Vulnerability Assessments

Staff will present progress on the development of an approach to assess vulnerability to climate impacts in communities, which provide the foundation for communities to increase their resilience. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

12.0 Other Business

13.0 Next Meeting

The Board is scheduled to meet next on March 14, 2018.

14.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

15.0 Executive Session

The Board will adjourn to an executive session to review minutes of prior Closed Session meetings under IOMA Section 2(c)(21).

16.0 Adjournment

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Board Members:

Gerald Bennett, Chair	Al Larson	Matthew Walsh
Rita Athas	Andrew Madigan	Terry Weppler
Frank Beal	John Noak	Diane Williams
Matt Brolley	Martin Oberman	Sean McCarthy
Franco Coladipietro	Rick Reinbold	Leanne Redden
Janel Forde	Carolyn Schofield	Justine Sydello