

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) Board Annotated Agenda Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

PLEASE BE ADVISED IN RESPONSE TO PUBLIC ACT NO. 100-0479, CMAP BOARD MEETINGS WILL BE LIVE STREAMED ON YOUTUBE

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:30 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- **3.0 Approval of Minutes April 11, 2018** ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Executive Director's Report

- 4.1 Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Update
- 4.2 Other Announcements

5.0 **Procurements and Contract Approvals**

- 5.1 Pavement Data Collection and Pilot Pavement Management Program for Northeastern Illinois
- 5.2 Comprehensive Plan for the Village of Beecher, Illinois
- 5.3 DuPage County Route 83 Corridor Land Use Plan
- 5.4 AV Services for the ON TO 2050 Launch Event

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

6.0 Committee Reports

A written summary of the working committees and the Council of Mayors Executive Committee will also be distributed. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

7.0 DRAFT FY 2019 Budget and Work Plan

Staff will present the proposed FY 2019 budget and work plan for discussion. Board approval will be requested at the June meeting. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

8.0 ON TO 2050 Communications Material

Staff will present the overall design and visual assets currently in development for the comprehensive regional plan. Included will be the ON TO 2050 web (with interactive infographics and maps), urban design illustrations, and photo library, previewing content that will not be public until the plan launch on October 10, 2018. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

9.0 State Legislative Update

Staff will update the Board on relevant legislative activities and the bills that we will be monitoring based on our **State Legislative Agenda**. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

10.0 Other Business

11.0 Next Meeting

The Board is scheduled to meet next on June 13, 2018.

12.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

13.0 Adjournment

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Board Members:

Gerald Bennett, Chair Rita Athas	Al Larson Andrew Madigan	Matthew Walsh Terry Weppler
Frank Beal	John Noak	Diane Williams
Matt Brolley	Martin Oberman	Sean McCarthy
Franco Coladipietro	Rick Reinbold	Leanne Redden
Janel Forde	Carolyn Schofield	Justine Sydello