

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) Board

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

9:30 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of Minutes—April 12, 2017

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Executive Director's Report

- 4.1 Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Update
- 4.2 ON TO 2050 Bi-monthly Update
- 4.3 Other Announcements

5.0 Procurements and Contract Approvals

Contract Approval for the Northeastern Illinois Expressway Vision ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

6.0 Committee Reports

The chair of the Programming Committee will provide an update from the meeting held prior to the board meeting. A written summary of the working committees and the Council of Mayors Executive Committee will be distributed.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

7.0 DRAFT FY 2018 Budget and Work Plan

Staff will present the proposed FY 2018 budget and work plan for discussion. Board approval will be requested at the June meeting. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

8.0 Upcoming CMAP Events: LTA Symposium & FLIP

Staff will provide a brief update on the upcoming LTA Symposium and Future Leaders in Planning (FLIP) Program.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

9.0 State Legislative Update

Staff will update the Board on relevant legislative activities and the bills that we will be monitoring based on our State Legislative Framework and Agenda.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

10.0 Other Business

11.0 Next Meeting

The Board is scheduled to meet next on June 14, 2017.

12.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

13.0 Executive Session

The Board will adjourn to an Executive Session under IOMA Section 2(c)(5).

14.0 Adjournment

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Board Members:

Gerald Bennett, Chair	Elliott Hartstein	Carolyn Schofield
Rita Athas	Al Larson	Peter Silvestri
Frank Beal	Andrew Madigan	Peter Skosey
Matt Brolley	John Noak	Sean McCarthy
Franco Coladipietro	Rick Reinbold	Brian Oszakiewski
Janel Forde	William Rodeghier	Leanne Redden