

312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

Joint Meeting Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) Board & MPO Policy Committee Wednesday, October 13, 2021 REVISED AGENDA

Join from your computer, tablet or smartphone. <u>https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83533458275</u> TO USE YOUR TELEPHONE Meeting ID: 835 3345 8275 One tap mobile +13126266799,,83533458275# US (Chicago)

1.0 Call to order and Introductions

9:30 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of CMAP Board Minutes – September 8, 2021 ACTION REQUESTED: CMAP Board Approval

4.0 Approval of MPO Policy Committee Minutes – June 10, 2021 ACTION REQUESTED: MPO Policy Committee Approval

5.0 Agency Reports

- 5.1 Executive Director's Report
- 5.2 CMAP September Board Meeting Update
- 5.3 Council of Mayors Update

6.0 Procurements and Contracts Approvals

- 6.1 Contract for the purchase of five servers for the Research and Programming (RAP) Division for land use modeling from Dell ACTION REQUESTED: CMAP Board Approval
- 6.2 Contract with Theory into Practice (TIP) Strategies for a Post-COVID assessment and implementation action plan to address transportation impacts and regional economic recovery.

ACTION REQUESTED: CMAP Board Approval

- 7.0 Election of MPO Policy Committee Vice Chair ACTION REQUESTED: MPO Policy Committee Approval
- 8.0 FFY 2022 2026 Surface Transportation Program (STP) Shared Fund Program and Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments

Following a 30-day public comment period, the STP Project Selection Committee approved the FFY 2022 – 2026 STP Shared Fund program. At its September 24, 2021 meeting, the Transportation Committee recommended TIP Amendment 22-00.3, incorporating the approved program, be forwarded to the CMAP Board and MPO Policy Committee for approval.

ACTION REQUESTED: CMAP Board and MPO Policy Committee Approval

9.0 FFY 2022 – 2026 Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality Improvement Program (CMAQ) and FFY 2022 - 2026 Transportation Alternatives Program-Local (TAP-L) Programs and Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendments

Following a 30-day public comment period, the CMAQ Project Selection Committee recommended approval of the proposed FFY 2022 -2026 CMAQ and FFY 2022 – 2026 TAP-L program. At its September 24, 2021 meeting, the Transportation Committee recommended approval of the programs and TIP Amendments (22-00.1 and 22-00.2) and that they be forwarded to the CMAP Board and the MPO Policy Committee for approval.

ACTION REQUESTED: CMAP Board and MPO Policy Committee Approval

- 10.0 Presentation on the Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT)
 Data Driven Decisions Tool
 ACTION REQUESTED: Informational
- 11.0 Presentation on the potential CMAP ADA Title II Compliance Program

CMAP staff will provide a presentation on a potential program to increase the number of communities in the region complying with the Title II of the American with Disabilities Act ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

12.0 State and Federal Legislative Update ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

13.0 Other Business

14.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chairs' discretion. It should be noted that the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

15.0 Next Meeting

The CMAP Board will meet next on November 10, 2021 The MPO Policy Committee will meet next on January 13, 2022

16.0 Adjournment

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning Board Members:

 Gerald Bennett, Chair Frank Beal	 Nina Idemudia John Noak	 Anne Sheahan Matthew Walsh
 Matt Brolley	 Rick Reinbold	 Diane Williams
 Karen Darch	 Nancy Rotering	
 Paul Goodrich	 Carolyn Schofield	 Abolfazl Mohammadian
 Jim Healy	 Stefan Schaffer	 Leanne Redden

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Policy Committee Members:

Omer Osman, Chair	Kelly Brookins	Scott Gryder
Leanne Redden,	Mike Buehler	Sandy Hart
Vice Chair		
Jose Alvarez	Dorval Carter	Arlene Kocher
Frank Beal	Dan Cronin	Corrine Pierog

 Jennifer Bertino-	 Jim Derwinski	 Jeffery Schielke
Tarrant		
 Gia Biagi	 Jennifer (Sis) Killen	 Liisa Stark
 Matt Brolley	 Richard Kwasneski	