Agenda Item No. 6.0



233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.cmap.illinois.gov

MEMORANDUM

То:	CMAP Board
Date:	June 4, 2008
From:	CMAP Nominating Committee Zenovia Evans, Mayor-Village of Riverdale Marilyn Michelini, Mayor-Village of Montgomery Raul Raymundo, Executive Director-the Resurrection Project
Re:	Nominations-CMAP Officers

After due consideration, the nominating committee submits the following names for consideration as officers and members of the Executive Committee of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency Planning (CMAP) Board:

Chair	Gerald Bennett, Mayor-City of Palos Hill
Vice Chair	Rita Athas, Executive Director-World Business Chicago
Vice Chair	Elliott Hartstein, Mayor-Village of Buffalo Grove
At Large	Nigel Telman, Partner-Sidley Austin
At Large	Al Larson, Mayor-Village of Schaumburg
At Large	Rae Rupp Srch, DuPage County

The nominating committee believes the slate continues to represent the desired geographical balance while providing a good mix of position and experience.

/stk