

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

MEMORANDUM

To: Regional Coordinating Committee

From: Matt Maloney, Deputy Chief of Staff

Date: March 2, 2011

Re: Regional Coordinating Committee Membership

At the first meeting of the Regional Coordinating Committee on March 9, committee members will be asked to introduce themselves and briefly describe their backgrounds. Committee members include the following:

Representation	Member Name
CMAP Board	Joe Deal, Director of External Affairs-City of Chicago Mayor's Office, Chair
CMAP Board	Frank Beal, Executive Director-Chicago Metropolis 2020
CMAP Board	Roger Claar, Mayor-Village of Bolingbrook
CMAP Board	Michael Gorman, President-Village of Riverside
CMAP Board	Al Larson, President-Village of Schaumburg
CMAP Board	Rae Rupp Srch, former President-Villa Park
CMAP Board	Nigel Telman, Partner-Proskauer
Economic Development Committee	Lance Pressl, Foundation President-Chicagoland Chamber of Commerce
Environment and Natural Resources Committee	Jack Darin, Executive Director-Sierra Club, Illinois Chapter
Human and Community Development Committee	Sheri Cohen, Senior Health Planning Analyst-Chicago Department of Public Health
Land Use Committee	Ed Paesel, Executive Director-South Suburban Mayors and Managers
Transportation Committee	Chris Snyder, Chief Engineer-DuPage County
Housing Committee	TBD

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion