

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.chicagoareaplanning.org

Environment and Natural Resources Committee Agenda

March 4, 2009—9:30 a.m.

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

- 1.0 Call to Order
- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes from February 4, 2009 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- **4.0** Coordinating Committees Update Chairman Jack Darin & Vice-Chair Ingrid Danler ACTION REQUESTED: Information Please see committee summary for January.
- 5.0 Update on Developments of Regional Importance ACTION REQUESTED: Information & Discussion
- 6.0 GO TO 2040 Bob Dean, Jesse Elam, CMAP staff
 ACTION REQUESTED: Information & Discussion
 Staff will provide an update on GO TO 2040 plan development.
- 7.0 Other Business
- 8.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion.

9.0 Adjournment

Next Meeting Date: Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 9:30 am.

CMAP Environment & Natur	al Resources Committee:	
Jack Darin		
Martin Jaffe	Ingrid Ruttendjie	Wallace VanBuren
Lenore Beyer-Clow	Jim VanderKloot	Cathy Geraghty
Melinda Pruett-Jones	Lynn Boerman	Joyce Coffee
Mel Nickerson	Amy Walkenbach	Mayor Thomas Murawski
Karla Kramer	Patricia Young	Ken Anderson
Pete Harmet	Mike Warner	Kama Dobbs
Kevin Givens	Charles J. Wheelan	Martha Dooley
Harlan Spiroff	Patrick Ryan	