

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.chicagoareaplanning.org

Environment and Natural Resources Committee Agenda

February 3, 2010—9:30 a.m.

Lake County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower — Chicago, Illinois

- 1.0 Call to Order
- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- **3.0** Approval of Minutes from January 6, 2010 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- **4.0 Coordinating Committees Update** Chairman Jack Darin & Vice-Chair Ingrid Danler ACTION REQUESTED: Information Please see committee summary for December January.
- **5.0 Water Supply Planning Update** Tim Loftus, CMAP staff ACTION REQUESTED: Information & Discussion
- 6.0 Update on IEPA Green Infrastructure Study Marty Jaffe, University of Illinois at Chicago and Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant; Hala Ahmed, CMAP staff ACTION REQUESTED: Information & Discussion
- 7.0 GO TO 2040 Update Bob Dean and Jesse Elam, CMAP staff ACTION REQUESTED: Information & Discussion
- 8.0 Other Business
- **9.0 Public Comment** The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion.

10.0 Adjournment Next Meeting Date: March 3, 2010 at 9:30 am.

CMAP Environment & Natural Resources Committee:

| Jack Darin |
|----------------------|
| Martin Jaffe |
| Lenore Beyer-Clow |
| Melinda Pruett-Jones |
| Jeff Mengler |
| Mel Nickerson |
| Karla Kramer |
| Pete Harmet |
| Kevin Givens |
| |

____Harlan Spiroff

Ingrid Danler Jim VanderKloot Lynn Boerman Amy Walkenbach Joe Schuessler

____Mike Warner

____Patrick Ryan

____Nancy Williamson

Wallace VanBuren
Cathy Geraghty
Kate Agasie
Ken Anderson
Kama Dobbs
Martha Dooley
Sean Weidel