

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, IL 60606

312-454-0400 (voice) 312-454-0411 (fax) www.chicagoareaplanning.org

Environment and Natural Resources Committee Agenda

September 1, 2010—9:30 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower — Chicago, Illinois

- 1.0 Call to Order
- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes from July 7, 2010 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- **4.0** Coordinating Committees Update Chairman Jack Darin & Vice-Chair Ingrid Danler ACTION REQUESTED: Information
 Please see committee summary for July August.
- **5.0** *GO TO 2040* Partnership Update Diana Torres, CMAP Staff ACTION REQUESTED: Information
- **6.0 Synopsis of public comments on** *GO TO 2040* **plan** Ylda Capriccioso, CMAP staff ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion
- 7.0 Update on CMAP watershed planning and the Facility Planning Area amendment process Tim Loftus, CMAP staff
 ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion
- **8.0 Synopsis of changes to environment sections of** *GO TO 2040* Jesse Elam, CMAP staff ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion
- 8.0 Public Comment

The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion.

9.0 Adjournment

Next Meeting Date: October 3, 2010 at 9:30 am.

CMAP Environment & Natural	Resources Committee:	
Jack Darin		
Martin Jaffe	Ingrid Danler	Wallace VanBuren
Lenore Beyer-Clow	Jim VanderKloot	Cathy Geraghty
Jeff Mengler	Lynn Boerman	Kate Agasie
Mel Nickerson	Amy Walkenbach	Christy A. Sabdo
Pete Harmet	Joe Schuessler	Kama Dobbs / Mike
Kevin Givens	Patty Werner	Sullivan
Harlan Spiroff	Patrick Ryan	Martha Dooley
	Nancy Williamson	Sean Weidel