

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Agenda Wednesday, September 5, 2012 9:30 a.m.

***Room Change: DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:30 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes June 6, 2012 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- 4.0 Coordinating Committees Update Co-chairs Jack Darin and Lenore Beyer-Clow ACTION REQUESTED: Information
- **5.0 Legislative Update** Ylda Capriccioso, CMAP Staff ACTION REQUESTED: Information
- 6.0 Review of Kane County's local food and farmland activities –
 Janice Hill, Kane County
 ACTION REQUESTED: Information
- 7.0 CMAP Program Updates
 - 7.1 **CMAP local foods program** CMAP Staff
 - 7.2 Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Projects: Overview of applications from August 2012 call for projects CMAP Staff ACTION REQUESTED: Information

8.0 Other Business

9.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

10.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting will be October 3, 2012 at 9:30 am.

11.0 Adjournment

Environment and Natural Resources Committee Members:		
Jack Darin	Jon Grosshans	Wallace VanBuren
Martin Jaffe	Amy Walkenbach	Cathy Geraghty
Lenore Beyer-Clow	Joe Schuessler	Christy Sabdo
Melinda Pruett-Jones	Patty Werner	Mike Sullivan
Pete Harmet	Nancy Williamson	Martha Dooley
Harlan Spiroff	Anne McKibben	Sean Weidel
-	Andy Kimmel	Deborah Stone