

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Agenda Wednesday, January 7, 2015 9:30 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:30 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of Minutes – November 5, 2014 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Regional Infrastructure Fund– Erin Aleman, CMAP Staff

In April, the Board gave direction to develop a strategy to address agency and regional infrastructure funding issues as discussed as part of this year's strategic planning session. Staff will provide an update regarding this strategy and proposal. ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

5.0 Watershed Planning – Holly Hudson, CMAP Staff

CMAP has been involved in the development of numerous watershed plans over the past several years. Most recently completed are the 9 Lakes Watershed-Based Plan and an update to the Thorn Creek Watershed-Based Plan. CMAP staff will provide an update on these plans as well as the ongoing planning efforts in the Boone-Dutch Creek Watershed. *ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion*

6.0 Calumet Stormwater Collaborative – Nora Beck, CMAP Staff

The Calumet Stormwater Collaborative, convened by the Metropolitan Planning Council with funding from The Chicago Community Trust, was formed to pursue the Millennium Reserve priority to improve stormwater management through investments in and coordination of green infrastructure solutions. CMAP is an active member of the collaborative and CMAP staff will provide an overview of the progress so far and the plan for the coming year. For more details on the composition and workplan of the Collaborative, visit the Metropolitan Planning Council's website.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

7.0 Other Business

8.0	Public Comment This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.		
9.0	Next Meeting		
	The next meeting will be February 4, 2015 at 9:30 am.		
10.0	Adjournment		
Environment and Natural Resources Committee Members:			
	Ed Collins	Anne McKibben	Sean Wiedel
	Jack Darin	Stacy Meyers	Patricia Werner
	Martha Dooley	Joe Schuessler	Nancy Williamson
	Jon Grosshans	Deborah Stone	•

____Mike Sullivan

__Wallace Van Buren

__Pete Harmet __Martin Jaffe

ENR Committee Page 2 of 2 January 7, 2015