

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Agenda Wednesday, April 1, 2015 9:30 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:30 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of Minutes—March 4, 2014 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Illinois 53/120 Corridor Land Use Plan – Jason Navota, CMAP Staff

The Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) is working with Lake County and communities on a corridor land use plan for Illinois Route 53 and Illinois Route 120, as recommended by a Blue Ribbon Advisory Council of the Illinois Tollway. This corridor planning process is engaging municipalities to plan for the potential market-driven development that can result from such a major transportation infrastructure investment, as well as the potential impact on quality of life and the environment. Jason will provide an update on progress on the project.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and discussion.

5.0 Fox River Corridor Plan – Brian Daly, CMAP Staff

Through the LTA program, CMAP is working with the Villages of Algonquin and Carpentersville on a corridor plan to increase access to the Fox River, improve water quality, and enhance the downtown area of each community. The Fox River Corridor Plan was inspired by the recently completed LTA plans for Downtown Algonquin and Old Town Carpentersville, both of which include recommendations to enhance recreational use of and access to the Fox River. The upcoming plan will focus on safe walking and bicycling connections along the riverfront, connections to regional trails and open space, access to water-based recreation, and environmental resources and water quality. Brian will provide more details on the project, including some of the key findings from the existing conditions analysis.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

6.0 Other Business

7.0	Public Comment This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time		
	available to speak will be a	t the chair's discretion. It should	ld be noted that the exact time
	-	riod will immediately follow th	
8.0	Next Meeting		
	The next meeting will be May 6, 2015 at 9:30 am.		
10.0	Adjournment		
Environment and Natural Resources Committee Members:			
	Ed Collins	Anne McKibben	Sean Wiedel
Jack Darin		Stacy Meyers	Patricia Werner
Martha Dooley		Joe Schuessler	Nancy Williamson
	Jon Grosshans	Deborah Stone	

____Mike Sullivan

__Wallace Van Buren

__Pete Harmet

__Martin Jaffe