

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

# **Environment and Natural Resources Committee**

Annotated Agenda Thursday, May 3, 2018 9:30 a.m.

## Lake County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

### 1.0 Call to Order

9:30 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- **3.0** Approval of Minutes April 5, 2018 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

# 4.0 Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Emissions Inventory – Emily Golla and Rich Walter, ICF

ICF's consultant team will provide an overview of the results of the 2015 regional greenhouse gas emissions inventory. The team will also present three proposals for ON TO 2050 GHG emissions targets, as summarized in this memo. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

# 5.0 ON TO 2050 Regional Water Demand Forecast – Nora Beck, CMAP and Margaret Schneemann, IISG

With support from IDNR, CMAP and Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant are updating the regional water demand forecast for the 7 counties of northeastern Illinois using the ON TO 2050 socioeconomic forecast. The update builds on the last regional water demand forecast, included in the Water 2050 plan, and will provide a municipal-scale forecast. Nora and Margaret will provide a brief summary of the methodology and potential applications going forward. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

# 6.0 ON TO 2050 Public Engagement Strategy – Katanya Henry and Kelwin Harris, CMAP

Staff will provide an update on initiatives to engage the general public and the region's corporate sector in ON TO 2050. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

### 7.0 Other Business

#### 8.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

### 9.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting will be June 7, 2018 at 9:30 am in the DuPage County conference room.

#### 10.0 Adjournment

#### **Environment and Natural Resources Committee Members:**

Jack Darin, Co-Chair	Jackie Forbes	Mike Sullivan
Sean Wiedel, Co-Chair	Danielle Gallet	Kim Wasserman-Nieto
Lynn Boerman	David Leopold	Mike Warner
Ed Collins	Stacy Meyers	Moira Zellner
Keary Cragan	Joe Schuessler	
Martha Dooley	Deborah Stone	