233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Annotated Agenda Thursday, September 13, 2018 9:30 a.m.

Lake County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:30 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes—July 12, 2018 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- 4.0 ON TO 2050 Public Comment Update Elizabeth Schuh, CMAP CMAP collected public comments on the draft version of the ON TO 2050 comprehensive regional plan from June 15 to August 14, 2018. CMAP will provide an overview of the public comments and associated changes to the plan, as summarized in this memo. An additional memo provides detailed responses to each comment received.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

5.0 ON TO 2050 Water Demand Indicator – Noel Peterson, CMAP

ON TO 2050 will include various topic-specific indicators, which are a set of performance measures to benchmark the region's progress on plan implementation. Establishing the water demand indicator methodology and target setting was postponed until the completion of the ON TO 2050 Regional Water Demand Forecast. As described in this memo, CMAP staff are asking for committee feedback on the draft indicator.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

6.0 Implementation priorities of the ON TO 2050 plan – Drew Williams-Clark, CMAP

As described in this memo, CMAP staff will provide an overview of recently initiated activities to implement draft ON TO 2050 recommendations.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

7.0 Other Business

8.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

9.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting will be **October 4** at 9:30 am in the Lake County conference room.

10.0 Adjournment

Environment and Natural Resources Committee Members:

Jack Darin, Co-Chair	Jackie Forbes	Mike Sullivan
Sean Wiedel, Co-Chair	Danielle Gallet	Kim Wasserman-Nieto
Lynn Boerman	David Leopold	Mike Warner
Ed Collins	Stacy Meyers	Moira Zellner
Keary Cragan	Joe Schuessler	
Martha Dooley	Deborah Stone	