233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Annotated Agenda Thursday, October 4, 2018 9:30 a.m.

Lake County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 9:30 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes September 13, 2018 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 ON TO 2050 Regional Water Demand Forecast – Nora Beck, CMAP and Margaret Schneemann, IISG

With support from IDNR, CMAP and Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant have updated the regional water demand forecast for the 7 counties of northeastern Illinois using the ON TO 2050 socioeconomic forecast. The update builds on the last regional water demand forecast, included in the Water 2050 plan, and will provide a municipal-scale forecast. Nora and Margaret will provide a brief summary of the methodology, the results, and potential applications going forward. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

5.0 Chicago Wilderness – Debbie Moskovitz and Laurel Ross, Field Museum; Jason Navota, CMAP

Chicago Wilderness is seeking input from committee members and other stakeholder groups to inform its vision for the foreseeable future of the coalition. Members who have been involved in strategic planning for the coalition over the past year will engage members in a discussion about how CW can best advance the region's goals for biodiversity, green infrastructure, nature, and people.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

6.0 Other Business

7.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

8.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting will be **November 1** at 9:30 am in the Lake County conference room.

10.0 Adjournment

Environment and Natural Resources Committee Members:

Jack Darin, Co-Chair	Jackie Forbes	Mike Sullivan
Sean Wiedel, Co-Chair	Danielle Gallet	Kim Wasserman-Nieto
Lynn Boerman	David Leopold	Mike Warner
Ed Collins	Stacy Meyers	Moira Zellner
Keary Cragan	Joe Schuessler	
Martha Dooley	Deborah Stone	