233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

# **Environment and Natural Resources Committee**

Annotated Agenda Thursday, November 1, 2018 9:30 a.m.

Lake County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

**1.0 Call to Order** 9:30 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes—October 4, 2018 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval
- 4.0 Adoption of 2019 Meeting Schedule Nora Beck, CMAP

Staff propose to continue meeting on the first Thursday of each month at 9:30 am, with the following exceptions: switching the July meeting to July 11 given July 4th holiday, and no meetings in August or December.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Approval** 

5.0 Review of CMAP Working Committees – Stephanie Levine, CMAP

With the adoption of ON TO 2050, CMAP will be identifying structural and procedural opportunities at the committee level to help facilitate a robust implementation of the plan. CMAP staff will provide information on the background and activities conducted so far as part of this review process.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion** 

6.0 Stormwater management projects in Cook County – Nora Beck, CMAP

With funding from Cook County, CMAP has been integrating more detailed stormwater management analysis and recommendations in LTA projects over the past few years. CMAP staff will review the approach, summarize the Guide to Flood Susceptibility and Stormwater Planning, and highlight four current projects. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

### 7.0 South Elgin Unified Development Ordinance – Patrick Day, CMAP

South Elgin recently adopted a Unified Development Ordinance, developed through the LTA program. The ordinance is designed to help the community implement their 2030 comprehensive plan and Bicycle and Pedestrian Mobility Plan, including innovative approaches to floodplain management and open space. CMAP staff will outline a few of the strategies related to environmental issues. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

#### 8.0 Other Business

#### 9.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

## 10.0 Next Meeting

The next meeting will be **January 3** at 9:30 am in the Lake County conference room.

### 10.0 Adjournment

## **Environment and Natural Resources Committee Members:**

Jack Darin, Co-Chair	Danielle Gallet	Mike Sullivan
Sean Wiedel, Co-Chair	David Leopold	Tom Rickert
Lynn Boerman	Stacy Meyers	Kim Wasserman-Nieto
Ed Collins	Joe Schuessler	Mike Warner
Keary Cragan	Deborah Stone	Moira Zellner
Martha Dooley		