

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

1:00 a.m.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force

Agenda

1:00 p.m., Wednesday, June 29, 2011

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

- **1.0 Call to Order and Introductions** Tom Rickert, Chairman
- 2.0 Approval of Meeting Notes from June 17 Meeting notes are posted at <u>http://www.cmap.illinois.gov/bikeped/minutes.aspx</u> SUGGESTED ACTION: *Approval of meeting notes*

3.0 Pedestrian and Bicycle Project Programming

3.1 Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality (CMAQ) Program: Focused Programming Approach – Project Package

The Task Force will present completed evaluation of bicycle and pedestrian project submittals in the CMAQ 2012-2016 Program and request approval of project package for CMAQ Project Selection Committee.

SUGGESTED ACTION: Motion to approve Bike-Ped Package for CMAQ Project Selection Committee

3.3 **Project Updates**

Implementing agencies will be invited to provide a brief update regarding the status of programmed projects. Staff is requesting information on recently let projects, completed projects, and project delays which need attention by CMAP staff. SUGGESTED ACTION: *Information, Discussion, and Referral to Staff*

4.0 Public Comment and Announcements

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

5.0 Next Meeting

Next meeting is suggested for Wednesday, September 28, 2011 at 1:00 p.m.

6.0 Adjournment

2:30 p.m.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force Members:

| Ed Barsotti |
|-------------------|
| Richard Bascomb |
| Ron Burke |
| Bruce Christensen |
| Chalen Daigle |
| Deborah Fagan |
| Andrea Hoyt |
| Gin Kilgore |
| John LaPlante |

David Longo Sam Mead Allan Mellis Barbara Moore Joe Moriarty (Alt.) Lowell Nelson (Alt.) Randy Neufeld Greg Piland Keith Privett Tom Rickert, Chairman Karen Shinners Pamela Sielski Kevin Stanciel Jim Stoner (Alt.) Matthew Sussman Dan Thomas Jonathan Tremper Robert Vance Craig Williams