

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

# Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force Agenda

1:00 p.m., Friday, June 17, 2011

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

#### 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

1:00 a.m.

Tom Rickert, Chairman

# 2.0 Approval of Meeting Notes from May 26

Meeting notes are posted at <a href="http://www.cmap.illinois.gov/bikeped/minutes.aspx">http://www.cmap.illinois.gov/bikeped/minutes.aspx</a> SUGGESTED ACTION: *Approval of meeting notes* 

#### 3.0 Pedestrian and Bicycle Project Programming

# 3.1 Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality (CMAQ) Program: Program status / Focused Programming Approach

The Task Force will discuss progress and next steps in their evaluation of bicycle and pedestrian project submittals in the CMAQ 2012-2016 Program and the development of a package of prioritized projects.

SUGGESTED ACTION: Information and discussion

# 3.3 Project Updates

Implementing agencies will be invited to provide a brief update regarding the status of programmed projects. Staff is requesting information on recently let projects, completed projects, and project delays which need attention by CMAP staff.

SUGGESTED ACTION: Information, Discussion, and Referral to Staff

#### 4.0 Public Comment and Announcements

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

## 5.0 Next Meeting

Next meeting is suggested for Wednesday, June 29, 2011 at 1:00 p.m.

### 6.0 Adjournment 3:00 p.m.

# **Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force Members:**

Ed Barsotti	David Longo	Tom Rickert, Chairman
Richard Bascomb	Sam Mead	Karen Shinners
Ron Burke	Allan Mellis	Pamela Sielski
Bruce Christensen	Barbara Moore	Kevin Stanciel
Chalen Daigle	Joe Moriarty (Alt.)	Jim Stoner (Alt.)
Deborah Fagan	Lowell Nelson (Alt.)	Matthew Sussman
Andrea Hoyt	Randy Neufeld	Dan Thomas
Gin Kilgore	Greg Piland	Jonathan Tremper
John LaPlante	Keith Privett	Robert Vance
		Craig Williams