

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force Agenda

1:00 p.m., Friday, May 6, 2011

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions Tom Rickert, Chairman 1:00 p.m.

2.0 Approval of Meeting Notes from April 20 Meeting notes are posted at <u>http://www.cmap.illinois.gov/bikeped/minutes.aspx</u>

SUGGESTED ACTION: Approval of meeting notes

2.1 Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force Membership / Representation

New ex officio members have been appointed to the Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force. These include Karen Shinners (Pace Suburban Bus Service) and Dan Thomas (Counties). SUGGESTED ACTION: *Information*.

3.0 Pedestrian and Bicycle Project Programming

3.1 Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality (CMAQ) Program: Program status / Focused Programming Approach

CMAQ 2012-2016 Bicycle and Pedestrian proposals will be reviewed. Presentations will be made on selected projects in order to clarify and communicate project details per the email sent out by Staff (Tom Murtha) on Monday, April 25. Discussion regarding the projects will continue. SUGGESTED ACTION: *Information and discussion*

3.2 Project Updates

Implementing agencies will be invited to provide a brief update regarding the status of programmed projects. Staff is requesting information on recently let projects, completed projects, and project delays which need attention by CMAP staff. SUGGESTED ACTION: *Information, Discussion, and Referral to Staff*

4.0 Public Comment and Announcements

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

5.0 Next Meeting

Next meeting is suggested for Friday, May 25, 2011 at 1:00 p.m.

6.0 Adjournment

3:00 p.m.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force Members:

Ed Barsotti Richard Bascomb Ron Burke Bruce Christensen Chalen Daigle Deborah Fagan Andrea Hoyt Gin Kilgore John LaPlante

____David Longo ____Sam Mead ____Allan Mellis ____Barbara Moore ___Joe Moriarty (Alt.) ____Lowell Nelson (Alt.) ____Randy Neufeld ____Greg Piland ____Keith Privett ____Tom Rickert, Chairman ____Karen Shinners ____Pamela Sielski ____Kevin Stanciel ____Jim Stoner (Alt.) ____Matthew Sussman ____Jonathan Tremper ____Robert Vance ____Craig Williams