

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force Agenda

1:00 p.m., Wednesday, April 20, 2011

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Sears Tower Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

1:00 p.m.

Tom Rickert, Chairman

2.0 Approval of Meeting Notes from January

Meeting notes are posted at http://www.cmap.illinois.gov/bikeped/minutes.aspx SUGGESTED ACTION: Approval of meeting notes

2.1 Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force Membership / Representation

CMAP staff proposes that Task Force member, Deborah Fagan, who is retiring from DuPage County Department of Planning and Development, be retained as a Task Force Member-at-Large. SUGGESTED ACTION: *Motion to extend membership*.

3.0 Regional Planning

3.2 City of Chicago Pedestrian Plan Update / Pedestrian Crash Analysis

The City of Chicago will present on the current status of their Pedestrian Plan and on their work analyzing pedestrian crashes.

SUGGESTED ACTION: Presentation and discussion.

4.0 Pedestrian and Bicycle Project Programming

4.1 Congestion Mitigation and Air Quality (CMAQ) Program: Program status / Focused Programming Approach

CMAP staff will briefly present on the status of the recent call for projects. The Task Force will discuss the ways in which it can identify and prioritize projects.

SUGGESTED ACTION: Information and discussion

4.2 Project Updates

Implementing agencies will be invited to provide a brief update regarding the status of programmed projects. Staff is requesting information on recently let projects, completed projects, and project delays which need attention by CMAP staff.

SUGGESTED ACTION: Information, Discussion, and Referral to Staff

5.0 Public Comment and Announcements

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The amount of time available to speak will be at the chair's discretion. It should be noted that the exact time for the public comment period will immediately follow the last item on the agenda.

6.0 Next Meeting

Next meeting is suggested for Friday, May 6, 2011 at 1:00 p.m.

7.0 Adjournment 3:00 p.m.

Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force Members:

Ed Barsotti	David Longo	Greg Piland
Richard Bascomb	Allan Mellis	Keith Privett
Ron Burke	Taqhi Mohammed	Tom Rickert, Chairman
Bruce Christensen	Barbara Moore	Kevin Stanciel
Chalen Daigle	Joe Moriarty (alt.)	Matthew Sussman
Deborah Fagan	Lowell Nelson (alt.)	Jonathan Tremper
Andrea Hoyt	Randy Neufeld	Robert Vance
Gin Kilgore	•	Craig Williams