Agenda Item No. 8.0



233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

MEMORANDUM

То:	CMAP Board
From:	CMAP Nominating Committee: Lisa Laws-representing the City of Chicago President William Rodeghier-representing suburban Cook County Mayor Tom Weisner-representing the collar counties
Date:	September 3, 2014
Re:	Nominations – CMAP Officers

Having worked with a new process that was adopted in January 2013, and collaborating with staff to gauge interest in remaining on or becoming a member of the Executive Committee, the nominating committee submits the following names for consideration as officers and members of the Executive Committee of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency Planning (CMAP) Board:

Chair	Gerald Bennett, Mayor-Suburban Cook County
Vice Chair	Rita Athas-City of Chicago
Vice Chair	Elliott Hartstein-Collar Counties
At Large	Raul Raymundo-City of Chicago
At Large	Al Larson, Mayor-Suburban Cook County
At Large	Rae Rupp Srch- Collar Counties

The nominating committee believes the slate represents the desired geographical balance while providing a good mix of position and experience.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

###