

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

# **Local Coordinating Committee**

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, October 14, 2015—8:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

#### 1.0 Call to Order and Introductions

8:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes May 13, 2015 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

#### 4.0 Introduction of New Committee Members

Two new members of the CMAP Board will join the Local Coordinating Committee: Franco Coladipietro, Village President of the Village of Bloomingdale, representing DuPage County; and Peter Skosey, Executive Vice President of the Metropolitan Planning Council, representing the City of Chicago. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

#### 5.0 Project Selection Recommendations

A memo is attached describing the staff recommendations for new projects to be pursued through the Local Technical Assistance (LTA) program. The Local Coordinating Committee is requested to recommend approval of these projects to the CMAP Board and MPO Policy Committee.

ACTION REQUESTED: Recommendation for approval

#### 6.0 LTA Project Example: Lower Fox River Partnering Initiative

The Village of Oswego, Village of Montgomery, and United City of Yorkville recently completed a study of multijurisdictional service sharing, with assistance from CMAP. The results of this project will be described by Bart Olson, City Administrator of Yorkville, and Louise Yeung, the CMAP project manager. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

## 7.0 LTA Program

The Board receives monthly updates on the status of each active project within the LTA program. Staff will briefly review the current update.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

#### 8.0 Other Business

#### 9.0 Public Comment

Public comment is encouraged throughout the meeting. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

10.0 Next Meeting: February 10, 2016

### 11.0 Adjournment

<b>Local Coordinating Committe</b>	<u>ee Members:</u>	
Rita Athas	Jennifer Killen	Carolyn Schofield
Franco Coladipietro	Judith Kossy	Peter Skosey
Michael Davidson	Lisa Laws	Mark VanKerkhoff
Nancy Firfer	Rick Reinbold	Sean Wiedel
	William Rodeghier	