

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Citizens' Advisory Committee

Annotated Agenda Tuesday, November 10, 2015 4:00-5:30 p.m.

Lake County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Welcome and Introductions

4:00 p.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 August meeting recap Ricardo Lopez, CMAP Staff
 CMAP Staff will present a brief summary of the August 11th
 committee meeting.
- 4.0 Next Plan Development –Elizabeth Schuh, CMAP Staff
 CMAP is embarking on development of its next comprehensive regional plan, which will be the successor of GO TO 2040. Building on prior guidance from the CMAP board and a staff charrette on the next plan in August 2015, staff will discuss the vision, priorities, and audiences for the next comprehensive regional plan.

 ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion
- 5.0 LTA 2015 Project Selection –Berenice Vallecillos, CMAP Staff
 At its October 14 meeting, the CMAP board approved 22 new local technical assistance (LTA) projects. The projects were selected based on alignment of the project with the recommendations of GO TO 2040; local need for assistance; local support, feasibility, and ability to implement; collaboration with other groups, including neighborhood governments and nongovernmental groups; input from relevant Counties and Councils of Government (COGs); and geographic balance.

 ACTION REQUESTED: Informational

6.0 Proposed 2016 meeting schedule

The committee will review the proposed 2016 meeting schedule and discuss any concerns.

ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

7.0 Member Updates		
8.0 Other Business		
9.0 Public CommentThis is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience.		
10.0 Next Meeting –Tuesday, February 9, 2016 The next CAC meeting is scheduled for February 9, 2016 at 4:00 pm.		
11.0 Adjournment		
Citizens' Advisory Committee Members:		
Jennifer Artis	Kevin Ivers	Stephanie Presseller
Lulu Blacksmith	John Knoelk	Faye Sinnott
Abbey L. Delgadillo	Valerie F. Leonard	Wendy W. Williams
Martin Egan	Phyllis E. Palmer	Terry Witt