

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Regional Coordinating Committee

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, June 8, 2016 8:00 a.m.

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order 8:00 a.m.

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

3.0 Approval of Minutes – January 13, 2016 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Fiscal Year 2017 Unified Work Program (UWP)

The Transportation Committee has recommended the approval of the proposed FY 2017 Unified Work Program (UWP) to the Policy Committee and the CMAP Board. Funding levels in the Draft FY 2017 Budget and Work Plan from the UWP were provided to the CMAP Board at their May meeting. The Executive Summary details the allocation of funding and awarded projects.

ACTION REQUESTED: Recommend Approval to CMAP Board and MPO Policy Committee

5.0 ON TO 2050: Regional priorities report

The next long-range plan is scheduled to be adopted in fall 2018. Staff has conducted significant outreach this spring, and has drafted a document summarizing the major themes heard thus far to give insight on preliminary directions for ON TO 2050. Staff will present the initial priorities.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and discussion

6.0 ON TO 2050: Demographics snapshot

As part of ON TO 2050 development, CMAP is preparing a demographics snapshot, which will provide an overview of trends in population growth, age, race/ethnicity, immigration, and other characteristics. Staff will present initial findings from the analysis. ACTION REQUESTED: Information and discussion

7.0 ON TO 2050: Economic clusters snapshot

As part of ON TO 2050 development, CMAP is preparing an economic clusters snapshot, which outlines a new approach to understanding the region's economic clusters, and explores recent economic trends. Staff will present initial findings from the analysis.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information and discussion

8.0 Other Business

9.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

10.0 Next Meeting-October 12, 2016

11.0 Adjournment

Committee Members:

Elliott Hartstein, chair	John Noak	Ed Paesel
Frank Beal	Sheri Cohen	Leanne Redden
Pat Carey	Jack Darin	Peter Silvestri
Allison Clement	Al Larson	Thomas Weisner
Jennifer (Sis) Killen	Andrew Madigan	