

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

Programming Committee

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, May 10, 2017 8:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

1.0 Call to Order

8:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes March 8, 2017 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

4.0 Local Technical Assistance Program Update and Call for Projects Symposium

CMAP Staff will update the committee on the upcoming call for new Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Projects Symposium to be held on May 16 at Roosevelt University. Committee members are encouraged to spread the word about the event. Staff will also report on implementation efforts to pair LTA recipients with other sources of implementation funding assistance. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

5.0 LTA Project: City of Aurora

City of Aurora and CMAP Staff will update the committee on the **Aurora Downtown Plan**, which is nearing completion. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

6.0 State Legislative Update

Staff will update the committee on relevant legislative activities and the bills that we are monitoring based on our State Legislative **Principles** and **Agenda**. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

7.0 Transit Asset Condition Targets

Recent Federal Transit Administration rules require MPOs to establish annual targets for transit asset condition. Staff will present proposed regional targets for transit asset condition for the end of calendar year 2017 based on the four performance measures in the Federal Transit Administration's final asset management rule and ask the Programming Committee to recommend approval to the MPO Policy Committee at its June 8 meeting. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

8.0 2018 Unified Work Program (UWP)

Staff will present the proposed FY 2018 UWP. Staff will ask the Programming Committee to approve a recommendation to the MPO Policy Committee at its June 8 meeting. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

9.0 Other Business

10.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

11.0 Next Meeting – October 11, 2017

12.0 Adjournment

Committee Members:

- ____Rita Athas (chair)
 ____Matt Brolley
 ____Sheri Cohen
 ____Franco Coladipietro
 ____Nancy Firfer
- ____Sis Killen ____Judith Kossy ____John Noak ____Heather Tabbert
- ____Peter Silvestri ____Peter Skosey ____William Rodeghier ____Sean Wiedel