

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

# **Programming Committee**

Annotated Agenda Wednesday, January 10, 2018 8:00 a.m.

DuPage County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

**1.0 Call to Order** 8:00 a.m.

- 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements
- 3.0 Approval of Minutes October 11, 2017 ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

### 4.0 Legislative Agendas

4.1 State Legislative Agenda. Staff will present the draft 2018 State Legislative Agenda and Principles. The document describes CMAP's legislative principles based on GO TO 2040 and highlights the policy priorities for CMAP in the upcoming legislative session.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion** 

4.2 Federal Agenda. Staff will present the draft 2018 Federal Agenda. The Federal Agenda highlights CMAP's policy priorities for Congress and Administration and describes the agency's legislative principles based on GO TO 2040. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

# 5.0 New Directions in Transportation Programming

Changes in federal rules and a new agreement for the Surface Transportation Program in the CMAP region will lead to new initiatives in transportation programming in 2018. Staff will provide an update on these changes for the committee. ACTION REQUESTED: Discussion

### 6.0 2018 Highway Safety Targets

Under MAP-21 and the FAST Act, state departments of transportation (DOTs) and metropolitan planning organizations (MPOs) are given

separate responsibility for establishing safety performance targets. The MPO must adopt 2018 targets by January 2018. Staff has developed a recommendation for consideration by the committee. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

## 7.0 Climate Vulnerability Assessments

Staff will present progress on the development of an approach to assess vulnerability to climate impacts in communities, which provide the foundation for communities to increase their resilience.

ACTION REQUESTED: Information

# 8.0 LTA Program

The Board receives monthly updates on the status of each active project within the LTA program. The latest update is provided. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

#### 9.0 Other Business

#### 10.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

### **11.0 Next Meeting-** March 14, 2018

### 12.0 Adjournment

### **Committee Members:**

Rita Athas (chair)	Jennifer Killen	Marty Oberman
Matt Brolley	Judith Kossy	Peter Silvestri
Sheri Cohen	Andrew Madigan	Heather Tabbert
Nancy Firfer	John Noak	Matthew Walsh
		Sean Wiedel