Agenda Item No. 7.0



233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

MEMORANDUM

To: CMAP Board

From: CMAP Nominating Committee:

Marty Oberman-representing the City of Chicago Terry Weppler-representing the Collar Counties Diane Williams-representing Suburban Cook County

Date: September 5, 2018

Re: Nominations – CMAP Officers

Having worked with the CMAP Board and staff to gauge interest in remaining on or becoming a member of the Executive Committee, the nominating committee submits the following names for consideration as officers and members of the Executive Committee of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency Planning (CMAP) Board:

Chair Gerald Bennett, Mayor-Suburban Cook County
Vice Chair Rita Athas-City of Chicago
Vice Chair Carolyn Schofield-Collar Counties

At Large Al Larson, Mayor-Suburban Cook County
At Large Andrew Madigan-City of Chicago
At Large John Noak-Collar Counties

The nominating committee believes the slate continues to represent the desired geographical balance while providing a good mix of position and experience.

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval