# Minutes Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) Board Closed Session

February 8, 2017

#### 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Chicago, Illinois

## I. Call to Order

Chairman Mayor Gerald Bennett of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) called the meeting to order at 10:31 a.m.

A motion by President Rick Reinbold seconded by President Matt Brolley move the Board to a closed session, pursuant to ILCS 120/2(c)(21) of the Open Meetings Act to review minutes of prior closed session meetings. The meeting was held in the offices of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP), 233 South Wacker Drive, Chicago, Illinois. Those present included: Gerald Bennett, Chair-representing southwest Cook County, Rita Athas-representing the City of Chicago, Matthew Brolley-representing Kane and Kendall Counties, Franco Coladipietro-representing DuPage County, Elliott Hartstein-representing Lake County, Al Larson-representing northwest Cook County (via tele-conference), Andrew Madigan-representing the City of Chicago, John Noak-representing Will County (via tele-conference), Rick Reinbold-representing south suburban Cook County, William Rodeghier-representing suburban Cook County (via tele-conference), and non-voting members Leanne Redden-representing the RTA and Sean McCarthy-representing the Governor's office (via tele-conference).

Also Present: Executive Director Joe Szabo, Deputy Executive Director for Finance and Administration Angela Manning-Hardimon and Sherry Kane.

#### II. Review of Prior Closed Session Minutes

Deputy Executive Director Angela Manning-Hardimon reported that the by-laws call for a periodic review of closed session minutes. The CMAP Board reviewed and approved the draft minutes of the closed session meetings of February 10, April 13 and September 14, 2016, as presented. The Board also considered the status of previous closed session minutes and agreed that all closed session minutes should continue to remain confidential, and authorized the destruction of the recordings after 18 months from that date.

## III. Adjournment

At 10: 34 a.m., a motion to return to the regular meeting made by Elliott Hartstein was seconded by Mayor Al Larson and with all in favor, carried.

/stk 07-12-2018

Approved as presented, by unanimous vote, September 12, 2018; authorized for release September 12, 2018