Minutes Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) Board

Closed Session

February 12, 2014

233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800, Chicago, Illinois

I. Call to Order

The Chair of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP) Mayor Gerald Bennett called the meeting to order at 9:50 a.m. Members were asked to introduce themselves.

A motion, made by Commissioner Peter Silvestri to move the CMAP Board to an executive session, exception 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(21) of the open meetings act to review status of minutes of prior closed session meetings, was seconded by President William Rodeghier. The meeting was held in the offices of the Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning (CMAP), 233 South Wacker Drive, Chicago, Illinois. Those present included: Gerald Bennett, CMAP Board Chair-representing southwest Cook County, Rita Athasrepresenting the City of Chicago, Frank Beal-representing the City of Chicago, Roger Claar-representing Will County, Elliott Hartstein-representing Lake County, Al Larsonrepresenting northwest Cook County, Lisa Laws-representing the City of Chicago, Andrew Madigan-representing the City of Chicago, Raul Raymundo-representing the City of Chicago, Rick Reinbold-representing South Cook County (via tele-conference), William Rodeghier-representing Suburban Cook County, Carolyn Schofield-representing McHenry County (via tele-conference), Peter Silvestri-representing Cook County, Tom Weisner-representing Kane and Kendall Counties and non-voting members Leanne Redden-representing the MPO Policy Committee, Sean O'Shea (via tele-conference)representing the Governor's Office.

Also Present: Executive Director Randy Blankenhorn and Deputy Executive Director of Finance and Administration Dolores Dowdle.

II. Review of Prior Closed Session Minutes

The CMAP Board reviewed and approved the draft minutes of February 13 and March 13, 2013, as well as January 8, 2014, as presented. The Committee also considered the status of previous closed session minutes and agreed that the minutes of the March 13, 2013, closed session could be released, that all other closed session minutes should continue to remain confidential, and authorized the destruction of the recordings after 18 months from that date.

III. Adjournment

A motion to adjourn the closed session made by Elliott Hartstein was seconded by Rita Athas. All in favor, the motion carried.

/stk 04-02-2014

Approved as presented by unanimous vote, February 11, 2015; authorized for release September 12, 2018