

233 South Wacker Drive Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois 60606

312 454 0400 www.cmap.illinois.gov

# Joint Meeting CMAP Planning and Programming Committees

Annotated Agenda
October 3, 2018
Note Start Time: 9:30 a.m.

Cook County Conference Room 233 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 800 Chicago, Illinois

**1.0 Call to Order** 9:30 a.m.

### 2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

# 3.0 Approval of Minutes

- 3.1 Planning-September 12, 2018
- 3.2 Programming-June 13, 2018

ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

# 4.0 Approval of ON TO 2050 Comprehensive Regional Plan, ON TO 2050/ FFY 2019-2024 TIP Conformity Analysis, and FFY 2019-2024 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP)

The ON TO 2050 Comprehensive Regional Plan, the FFY 2019-2024 conformity analysis, and the FFY 2019-2024 TIP will be presented for consideration and approval. In developing the ON TO 2050, CMAP spent approximately three years working with partners to conduct extensive research, issue more than two dozen reports, and engaged thousands of residents of northeastern Illinois' seven-county region. ACTION REQUESTED: Approval

#### 5.0 LTA Project: City of Des Plaines Comprehensive Plan

Staff will present the nearly-completed Des Plaines Comprehensive plan.

**ACTION REQUESTED: Information** 

#### 6.0 LTA 2018 Call for Projects Update

Staff will update the committee on the open Call for Projects. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

### 7.0 Local Technical Assistance (LTA) Program Update

The Board receives monthly updates on the status of each active project within the LTA program. The latest update is provided. ACTION REQUESTED: Information

#### 8.0 Other Business

### 9.0 Public Comment

This is an opportunity for comments from members of the audience. The Chair will recognize non-committee members as appropriate. Non-committee members wishing to address the Committee should so signify by raising their hand in order to be recognized by the Chair. The Chair will have discretion to limit discussion.

### 10.0 Next Meeting

10.1 Planning-February 13, 2019

**Planning Committee Members:** 

10.2 Programming-January 9, 2019

## 11.0 Adjournment

Carolyn Schofield, Chair	Michael Davidson	Leanne Redden
Frank Beal	Janel Forde	Terry Weppler
Allison Milld Clements	Jason Keller	Mark VanKerkhoff
Franco Coladipietro	Al Larson	Rocco Zucchero
Jack Darin	Richard Reinbold	
Programming Committee Me	embers:	
Rita Athas (chair)	Judith Kossy	Heather Tabbert
Matt Brolley	Andrew Madigan	Matthew Walsh
Sheri Cohen	John Noak	Sean Wiedel

Marty Oberman

\_Nancy Firfer

Jennifer Killen

Diane Williams