

433 West Van Buren Street Suite 450 Chicago, IL 60607 312-454-0400 cmap.illinois.gov

Unified Work Program (UWP) Committee

Minutes

October 14, 2020—1:00 p.m.

Via:

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/586842805

Tolo

+1(408) 650-3123; Access Code: 270-428-125

Committee Members Present (*Alternate):

Tom Kelso-Chair (IDOT), Angela Manning-Hardimon (CMAP), Dan Olson* (CMAP), Christina Bader (CTA), John Donovan (FHWA), Tom Rickert (Counties), Philip Banea (CDOT), Holly Waters (Metra), Tom Radak (Pace), David Tomzik* (Pace), Heather Mullins (RTA), and Mayor Eugene (Gene) Williams (Council of Mayors).

Staff Present:

Erin Aleman, Amy McEwan, Jesse Elam, Kathy Lane, Stephane Phifer, Laura Wilkison, and Sherry Kane

Others Present:

Holly Bieneman (IDOT), Jason Biernat (City of Chicago), Elaine Bottomley, Lenny Cannata (WCMC), Emily Daucher (McHenry County), Michael Fricano (West Cook), Noah Jones (Kane County), Mike Klemens (Lake County Council), Kelsey Passi (Southwest Conference), Ryan Peterson (McHenry County), Leslie Phemister (SSMMA), and Troy Simpson (Kane/Kendall

Council)

1.0 Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 1:01 p.m. by the Chair, Tom Kelso, followed by a roll call:

Tom Kelso, Chair	Present	Eugene Williams	Present
John Donovan	Present	Tom Rickert	Present
Philip Banea	Present	Tom Radak	Present
Angela Manning-Hardimon	Present	Christina Bader	Preset
Heather Mullins	Present	Holly Waters	Present

2.0 Agenda Changes and Announcements

There were no agenda changes, although Chairman Tom Kelso announced that the FY 2022 UWP Committee meeting schedule and process that was tabled at the last meeting [September 9, 2020] would again be considered today.

3.0 Approval of Minutes-September 9, 2020

A motion by Tom Rickert was seconded by Angela Manning-Hardimon to approve the minutes of the September 9, 2020, meeting as presented.

A roll call vote was taken:

Tom Kelso, Chair	Yes	Eugene Williams	Yes
John Donovan	-	Tom Rickert	Yes
Philip Banea	Yes	Tom Radak	Yes
Angela Manning-Hardimon	Yes	Christina Bader	Yes
Heather Mullins	Yes	Holly Waters	Yes

All in favor, the motion carried.

4.0 FY 2022 UWP Committee Meeting Schedule

Tabled from the last meeting, the FY 2022 UWP meeting schedule and process were discussed.

A motion to approve the FY 2022 UWP (Option 2, with all funding allocated to the Core program), the meeting schedule and process as was distributed in the meeting materials was made by Tom Rickert and seconded by Holly Waters.

A roll call vote was taken:

Tom Kelso, Chair	Yes	Eugene Williams	Yes
John Donovan	-	Tom Rickert	Yes
Philip Banea	Yes	Tom Radak	Yes
Angela Manning-Hardimon	Yes	Christina Bader	Yes
Heather Mullins	No	Holly Waters	yes

The motion carried.

5.0 FY 2021 First Quarter Reports

UWP members were asked to forward FY 2021 first quarter—for the period ending September 30, 2020—reports.

6.0 UWP Program – Completed Project Presentations

6.1 The McHenry County-Transit Plan Update, a project funded under the UWP program in 2017, was presented by Ryan Peterson, McHenry County Division of Transportation.

6.2 Completed in 2019, the Lake County-Paratransit Market Study was presented by Mike Klemens, Manager of Transportation Planning-Lake County Division of Transportation

7.0 Other Business

There was no other business before the UWP committee.

8.0 Next Meeting

The UWP Committee is scheduled to meet next on December 9, at 1:00 p.m.

9.0 Public Comment

There were no comments from the public.

10.0 Adjournment

A motion to adjourn at 2:20 p.m. by Tom Rickert, was seconded by Angela Manning-Hardimon, and with all in favor, carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Angela Manning-Hardimon, CMAP

/stk 12/04/2020

Approved, with correction under Item 4.0, by unanimous vote, December 9, 2020.