ON TO 2050 Draft Chapters for Committees

Mar 12, 2018

Introduction

CMAP staff have worked closely with stakeholders over the past three years to develop recommendations for the forthcoming ON TO 2050 comprehensive regional plan.  CMAP has begun to write the plan, and is distributing drafts of each chapter to committees for comment prior to the plan’s release for public comment in June.

At this time, we would like committee member and stakeholder input on the following draft chapters. The remaining chapters will be distributed to relevant committees through March and April, and all available chapters will be posted on this page. In your review, please respond to major issues or points of clarification. We would also appreciate thoughts on partner roles in implementation or information on best practices underway in the region. 

The draft will be iterative, and will incorporate this round comments before the document is ultimately released for public comment. You can provide additional feedback through the public comment period, which will run from June 15 through August 14. 
 

Governance

Please send comments, questions, or edits on this chapter to Lindsay Hollander (lhollander@cmap.illinois.gov) or Patrick Day (pday@cmap.illinois.gov).

Being reviewed by the Housing, Planning, Land Use, Transportation, Human and Community Development, and Economic Development committees.

Land Use

Please send comments, questions, or edits on this chapter to Liz Schuh (eschuh@cmap.illinois.gov) or Jonathan Burch (jburch@cmap.illinois.gov).

Being reviewed by the Housing, Planning, Land Use, Transportation, Human and Community Development, and Environment and Natural Resources Committees.

Economy

Please send comments, questions, or edits on this chapter to Simone Weil (sweil@cmap.illinois.gov) or Austen Edwards (aedwards@cmap.illinois.gov).

Being reviewed by the Economic Development, Planning, Land Use, and Human and Community Development Committees.

Mobility

Please send comments, questions, or edits on this chapter to Elizabeth Irvin (eirvin@cmap.illinois.gov).

Being reviewed by the Transportation, Policy, Environment and Natural Resources, Freight, Planning, Land Use, Regional Transportation Operations Coalition, Advanced Technology Task Force, Bicycle and Pedestrian Task Force, and Human and Community Development Committees.

Environment

Please send comments, questions, or edits on this chapter to Nora Beck (nbeck@cmap.illinois.gov) .

Being reviewed by the Environment and Natural Resources, Planning, and Transportation Committees.

To Top