Categories Navigation

Asset Publisher

Manufacturing communities partnership

On May 28, 2014, the U.S. Department of Commerce announced the first 12 communities, including the metropolitan Chicago region, to be designated as Manufacturing Communities as part of the second phase of Investing in Manufacturing Communities Partnership program.  The Cook County Bureau of Economic Development will lead the region's efforts to develop long-term economic development strategies. Eleven federal agencies will have access to assistance from eleven federal agencies with $1.3 billion available for economic development support.