Coordinating Committee

Coordinating Committee

Coordinating Committee

On November 14, 2018, the CMAP Board approved changes to CMAP's committee structure to facilitate a swift transition from development and adoption of ON TO 2050 to action, thus assuring implementation of the plan.  The result is the establishment of a singular Coordinating Committee that will allow members to consider development of interconnected policy, programming, and planning projects.

CMAP's Coordinating (formerly known as Planning and Programming) Committee is made up of representatives from the Board and the five working committees. The Coordinating Committee reports to the Board, and is responsible for both local implementation and regional policy challenges. Generally, the Committee meets monthly on the second Wednesday at 8:00 a.m., prior to the CMAP Board meeting.  The Committee is scheduled to meet next on January 8, 2020, at 8:00 a.m.

See current and archived meetings materials.



CMAP Board Representatives

Chair: Frank Beal, Senior Executive, Civic Consulting Alliance

Matthew Brolley, President, Village of Montgomery

Mike Montgomery, Associate Attorney at Akerman LLP

Richard Reinbold, President, Village of Richton Park

Diane Williams, Trustee, Flossmoor



CMAP Working Committees Representatives

Jason Keller, Economic Development Director for Illinois, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, Economic Development Committee

Sean Wiedel, Assistant Commissioner, Chicago Department of Transportation, Environment and Natural Resources Committee

Mark VanKerkhoff, AIA, Director, Kane County Development & Community Services Department, Housing and Land Use Committee

Sheri Cohen, Senior Health Planning Analyst, Chicago Department of Public Health, Human and Community Development Committee

Rocco Zucchero, Deputy Chief of Engineering for Planning, Illinois State Toll Highway Authority, Transportation Committee

To Top